> Skip to content

Popular Society & Culture books (4324)

  • Elena Favilli, Francesca Cavallo

    100 tales of extraordinary women - the most highly supported original book ever in the history of crowdfunding.

  • What makes us brilliant? What makes us deadly? What makes us Sapiens? This bestselling history of our species challenges everything we know about being human.

  • Various

    Let's hear it for the Australian women who have shaped our history and are expanding our future!

  • Sapiens showed us where we came from. Homo Deus shows us where we're going.

  • A well-priced edition of one of the greatest twentieth century novels, with a striking new jacket and an introduction by Charlotte Wood

  • The phenomenal bestseller that's starting a sleep revolution, now in paperback.

  • For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.

  • The sensational account of the overwhelming role of drug-taking in the Third Reich - from Hitler and his entourage to ordinary troops.

  • Why are some people and organisations more inventive, pioneering and successful than others?And why are they able to repeat their success again and again?

  • Spellbinding and heartbreaking, Leila's Secret shows us everyday life for women in a country where it can be a crime to fall in love. But for all its tragedy, this unforgettable book is paradoxically uplifting, told from the heart of Kooshyar's immense sympathy, in the hope that each of us – and the stories we tell – can make a difference.

  • An award-winning journalist reveals the secrets of why you do what you do - and how to change

  • A handsome gift edition of one of the seminal pieces of literature to emerge from the Second World War: Viktor Frankl's moving account of his experiences in Auschwitz.

  • When we stand alone, we find ourselves. This is a book about true belonging, not fitting in, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Rising Strong.

  • Corruption, dirty politics and murder in Russia - told by one of Putin's Most Wanted.

  • For far too long, those who are naturally quiet, serious or sensitive have been overlooked. The loudest have taken over - even if they have nothing to say. It's time for everyone to listen. It's time to harness the power of introverts.

  • What if the power to hurt were in women's hands?

  • Mindhunter is a real-life, fascinating insight into the life of a FBI Special Agent, and the minds of the psychologically disturbed serial killers he hunts.

  • From the internationally bestselling colouring book author Johanna Basford comes 36 postcards featuring stunning artwork from Magical Jungle, for colouring in and sending (or keeping for yourself!)

  • One of the key Rider backlist titles, specially chosen for the Rider 100 promotion

  • With over 2.5 million copies sold worldwide, this is a must-have book for all ages

  • A provocative and inspiring work on overcoming the obstacles facing women on the path to leadership

  • A fascinating and dramatic investigation into the events that led to Winston Churchill becoming Prime Minister against the odds

  • Soon enough, every parent will have to discuss online safety with their children. Widely regarded as Australia's first cyber cop, cyber-safety expert Susan McLean shows you how in this revised and updated edition of her bestselling book.

Browse more