> Skip to content

Popular Society & Culture books (4324)

  • 100 tales of extraordinary women - the most highly supported original book ever in the history of crowdfunding.

  • What makes us brilliant? What makes us deadly? What makes us Sapiens? This bestselling history of our species challenges everything we know about being human.

  • Various

    Let's hear it for the Australian women who have shaped our history and are expanding our future!

  • For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.

  • Sapiens showed us where we came from. Homo Deus shows us where we're going.

  • Spellbinding and heartbreaking, Leila's Secret shows us everyday life for women in a country where it can be a crime to fall in love. But for all its tragedy, this unforgettable book is paradoxically uplifting, told from the heart of Kooshyar's immense sympathy, in the hope that each of us – and the stories we tell – can make a difference.

  • With over 2.5 million copies sold worldwide, this is a must-have book for all ages

  • A well-priced edition of one of the greatest twentieth century novels, with a striking new jacket and an introduction by Charlotte Wood

  • Brené Brown

    When we stand alone, we find ourselves. This is a book about true belonging, not fitting in, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Rising Strong.

  • Why are some people and organisations more inventive, pioneering and successful than others?And why are they able to repeat their success again and again?

  • What if the power to hurt were in women's hands?

  • Corruption, dirty politics and murder in Russia - told by one of Putin's Most Wanted.

  • The mysteries and emotional richness of the animal world revealed as never before, from the author of the Sunday Times bestseller The Hidden Life of Trees.

  • Mindhunter is a real-life, fascinating insight into the life of a FBI Special Agent, and the minds of the psychologically disturbed serial killers he hunts.

  • Translated into at least 24 languages and with over 12 million copies sold worldwide, Man's Search for Meaning is one of the seminal pieces of literature to emerge from the Second World War.

  • The compelling account of the Australian troops fighting on the Western front in March and April 1918.

  • For far too long, those who are naturally quiet, serious or sensitive have been overlooked. The loudest have taken over - even if they have nothing to say. It's time for everyone to listen. It's time to harness the power of introverts.

  • One of the key Rider backlist titles, specially chosen for the Rider 100 promotion

  • An award-winning journalist reveals the secrets of why you do what you do - and how to change

  • A provocative and inspiring work on overcoming the obstacles facing women on the path to leadership

  • From Facebook's COO and Wharton’s top-rated professor, the #1 New York Times best-selling authors of Lean In and Originals: a powerful, inspiring, and practical book about building resilience and moving forward after life’s inevitable setbacks.

  • Chip Heath, Dan Heath

    The internationally bestselling authors of Switch and Made to Stick explore why certain brief experiences can jolt, elevate and change us, and show how we can learn to create such extraordinary moments in our own life and work.

Browse more