> Skip to content

Featured

Into the Water Paula Hawkins

The addictive new psychological thriller from the author of The Girl on the Train, the runaway Sunday Times No. 1 bestseller and global phenomenon.

Read More

Lake Hill Margareta Osborn

Margareta Osborn's latest rural bestseller is once again a wonderful combination of comedy, tragedy and celebration of the bush. Dreams can come true - just be careful what you wish for . . .

Read More

The Traitorâ??s Girl Christine Wells

From the author of The Wife's Tale comes this mesmerising story of secrets, murder, sacrifice and love.

Read More

Recommended

Lake Hill
Into the Water
The Traitorâ??s Girl
Be My Baby
Spoils
New Boy
The Dollmaker
Anything Is Possible
The Wrong Girl
The 7th Function of Language

For the Love of Reading

Books to dowse your literary longings.

For the Love of Crime

Stories so seductively thrilling it’s criminal.

Star Reads of 2017

Some incredible 2017 books to get your hands on.

Book Clubs
Congo Dawn Reading Notes

Transport your book club to Africa with Katherine Scholes’ Congo Dawn.

Book Clubs
A Dangerous Crossing

Take your reading group on Rachel Rhys’s intoxicating voyage.

Article
Surprising Perfume Facts

Five things Amanda Hampson learned while researching for The French Perfumer.

Book Clubs
Companion Notes

Share Joy Rhoades’ heart-breaking story of love, prejudice and war.

Popular Contemporary Fiction books (8968)

  • The addictive new psychological thriller from the author of The Girl on the Train, the runaway Sunday Times No. 1 bestseller and global phenomenon.

  • Uproariously funny and provocative, tender and life-affirming, this is Kathy Lette at her very best.

  • THE RUNAWAY SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER AND THRILLER OF THE YEAR YOU DON'T KNOW HER. BUT SHE KNOWS YOU.

  • The twenty-first Jack Reacher thriller by the international number-one bestseller sees Reacher back in the army, and takes him from Virginia to Hamburg, on a critical and perilous undercover mission.

  • From the author of The Wife's Tale comes this mesmerising story of secrets, murder, sacrifice and love.

  • Lou Clark has lots of questions. Like how it is she's ended up working in an airport bar, watching other people jet off to new places. Or why the flat she's owned for a year still doesn't feel like home.

  • An unforgettable story filled with drama, conflict and deep emotion. You can’t go back and change the past. All you have left is the future.

  • 'Compulsively readable' Daily Telegraph

  • Lou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick. 

  • A novel in stories by the No. 1 New York Times bestselling and Man Booker long-listed author of Olive Kitteridge and My Name is Lucy Barton.

  • Britain's leading historical novelist brings us an anti-hero as fascinating today as he was 1,000 year ago.

  • THE FIRST NOVEL IN THE BESTSELLING OUTLANDER SERIES.

  • A dazzling new collection of short stories - the internationally bestselling author's first collection for over a decade.

  • When a mother's love means doing the unthinkable . . .

  • In the tradition of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, this is a charming historical novel set in the South of France by the bestselling author of The Olive Sisters.

  • Possession, obsession or freedom, the most dangerous desires of all . . . A riveting tale of unimaginable wealth and power from the world's favourite storyteller, Danielle Steel.

  • From the first thrill of lust, to the joys and fears of real commitment, to the deep problems that surface slowly over two shared lifetimes, this is the story of a marriage. It is the story of modern relationships and how to survive them. Playful, wise and profoundly moving, The Course of Love is a delightful return to the novel by Alain de Botton, twenty years after his debut Essays in Love.

  • THE THIRD NOVEL IN THE BESTSELLING OUTLANDER SERIES

  • Murder and corruption at the highest level in the thrilling follow-up to the bestseller Private India

  • This pacy, nailbiting new Jack Reacher thriller is one of Lee Child's darkest and most addictive yet. Prepare to be nailed to your seat by another hair-raising, heart-pounding adventure from the kick ass master of the thriller genre!

  • In the Record Department of the sprawling Ministry of Truth, Winston Smith skilfully rewrites the past to appease the needs of the Party.

  • From Lucy's hospital bed, we are drawn ever more deeply into the emotional complexity of family life, the inescapable power of the past, and the memories - however painful - that bind a family together.

  • Motherhood isn’t for everyone …

  • Number one bestseller Lee Child's very first novel, which introduced his iconic character Jack Reacher, now reissued in B format

Browse more