> Skip to content

Crime & thrillers

Books » Crime & thrillers

Featured

Breaking the Dark

Prepare to be hooked: No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell launches the Marvel Crime program with an original story of Jessica Jones.

Read more
Confessions of the Dead

The smallest towns hide the darkest secrets . . . Drawing elements from the horror genre, this eerie standalone suspense thriller is perfect for fans of Stephen King.

Read more
The Murder Inn

In this thrilling follow-up to the international bestseller THE INN, past mistakes come back to haunt the friends and residents of The Inn by the Sea.

Read more

Related features

Q&A
Alex Michaelides shares why his new novel was his favourite to write

Learn about Alex Michaelides’s new book, the real-life people who inspired his characters and how growing up in Cyprus contributed to the setting.

Article
QUIZ: find your partner in crime this summer

Take this fun quiz to find out which crime novel you should read this summer.

Read an extract

See all
Extract
The Thursday Murder Club

Killing someone is easy. Hiding the body, now that’s usually the hard part. That’s how you get caught.

Extract
Holmes, Margaret and Poe

The vacant industrial space that Realtor Gretchen Wik was trying to unload was located in a recently gentrified Brooklyn neighborhood called Bushwick.