> Skip to content

Featured

Past Tense Lee Child

The most hotly anticipated paperback thriller of the year follows our hero Jack Reacher on a quest into his father's past, and climaxes in the most stomach-clenching, hair-raising, blood-curdling ticking time bomb of an adventure yet.

Read More

Target: Alex Cross James Patterson

A series of assassinations leaves the country in turmoil, and Alex Cross faces his biggest challenge yet in the latest instalment to the bestselling series by James Patterson.

Read More

Sea of Greed Clive Cussler, Graham Brown

The new Kurt Austin adventure in the NUMA Files series from UK No. 1 bestseller Clive Cussler.

Read More

The Kingfisher Secret

For fans of Spooks, Homeland, The Night Manager, I Am Pilgrim, and Red Sparrow comes the ultimate action-packed novel: spies, murder and one of the biggest conspiracies of our time lie at the heart of the thriller of the year.

Read More

Recommended

Look Closely

Test your deductive powers against some of the world’s tangliest crime fiction.

Top 10 Crime & Thrillers of 2017

The bestselling chills and thrills of 2017.

The Future Is Exhilarating

The most anticipated crime and thriller titles still to come in 2018.

Heroes and Villains

A lineup of literature's most dastardly, devilish and daring characters.

Jack Reacher

Jack Reacher: a brutal ex-military officer with a thirst for justice.

Michael Bennett

Get to know Michael Bennett: James Patterson's smart, tough Irish-American, New York City detective.

Scariest Serial Killers

True crime and fiction titles to get you on the edge of your seat. 

Evil Among Us

True-crime stories of betrayal, murder and humanity’s darkest moments. 

True Crime Stories

Infamous gangsters to deadly housewives

Alex Cross

Analyse murder scenes with the best: detective and forensic psychologist Dr. Alex Cross. 

Nordic Noir

Something sinister lurks behind the picaresque and icy façades of Scandinavian life.

Curtis O’Conner’s World

An introduction to the global assignments of Adrian d’Hagé’s dogged CIA investigator.

Article
On Fear

Our crime and thriller authors share what keeps them up at night.

Q&A
Benjamin Stevenson Q&A

The Greenlight author on the many intricacies and layers of crime writing.

Popular Crime & Thrillers books (4619)

  • The global bestseller - Origin is the latest Robert Langdon novel from the author of The Da Vinci Code.

  • A former SAS soldier is entangled in a gripping tale of murder, betrayal and revenge in this action-packed stand-alone from the world's bestselling thriller writer.

  • The 21st Jack Reacher thriller by number-one bestselling author Lee Child takes Reacher back to his army days, but this time he’s not in uniform. With trusted sergeant Frances Neagley at his side, he must carry the fate of the world on his shoulders, in a wired, fiendishly clever new adventure that will make the cold sweat trickle down your spine.

  • Number one bestseller Lee Child's very first novel, which introduced his iconic character Jack Reacher, now reissued in B format

  • When your past comes calling, it’s time to disappear . . .

  • Corruption, dirty politics and murder in Russia - told by one of Putin's Most Wanted.

  • While Joan Lindsay's haunting Australian classic Picnic at Hanging Rock is a work of fiction, the story is often considered one of Australia's greatest mysteries.

  • The dynamic second thriller from the number one bestselling author of KILLING FLOOR

  • The new rip-roaring OregonFiles adventure from the grand master of adventure, Clive Cussler.

  • Top action hero Jack Reacher is back, in a new chilling, deadly adventure.

  • The complete Jack Reacher short stories, published together for the first time, from the number one bestseller Lee Child.

  • THE RUNAWAY SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER AND THRILLER OF THE YEAR YOU DON'T KNOW HER. BUT SHE KNOWS YOU.

  • Harry Hole is back! The blistering Sunday Times number one bestseller

  • Reacher comes to the UK! Dangerous, sexy and invincible.

  • The addictive No. 1 psychological thriller from the author of The Girl on the Train, the runaway Sunday Times No. 1 bestseller and global phenomenon.

  • A stunning stand-alone thriller from the world's bestselling thriller writer

  • A beautiful new Vintage Classics edition to celebrate the 15th anniversary of this wise, blackly funny, radically imaginative novel

  • Redoubtable hero Jack Reacher maintains his tough, uncompromising role in Lee Child's third hard-hitting, action-packed thriller.

  • A beautiful hardback edition of Mary Shelley's Gothic horror classic, Frankenstein, to coincide with the 200th anniversary of the book's publication

  • Reacher is back - the taut new thriller from the Sunday Times and New York Times number one bestseller, winner of the Specsavers Crime & Thriller Book of the Year

  • A killer who chooses victims personally gets too close to Sergeant Lindsay Boxer in the newest Women's Murder Club thriller

  • This pacy, nailbiting new Jack Reacher thriller is one of Lee Child's darkest and most addictive yet. Prepare to be nailed to your seat by another hair-raising, heart-pounding adventure from the kick ass master of the thriller genre!

  • A gripping new series from acclaimed Australian filmmaker Bill Bennett, the ‘Outback Hitchcock’ (Variety).

  • 'Number Four is a hero for this generation.' Michael Bay, director of Transformers and producer of I Am Number Four, in cinemas February 24.

Browse more