> Skip to content

Featured

Knife Jo Nesbo

KNIFE is the brand new Harry Hole thriller from Jo Nesbo where Harry will come face to face with a deadly foe

Read More

Gone by Midnight Candice Fox

Ex-cop Ted Conkaffey is slowly rebuilding his life in Crimson Lake, and getting to know his three-year-old daughter, Lillian. But when he and his PI partner Amanda take on the case of a boy who seems to have literally disappeared into thin air, his job once again threatens everything . . .

Read More

Hush Hush James Patterson, Candice Fox

The fourth novel in the Harriet Blue series sees Harry on the hunt for a missing mother and child, while also trying to solve the murder of a prison doctor.

Read More

Cari Mora Thomas Harris

A NEW NOVEL FROM THOMAS HARRIS – CREATOR OF HANNIBAL LECTER – HIS FIRST IN 13 YEARS

Read More

Recommended

Australian True Crime Stories

Chilling crimes committed far too close for comfort.

Top 10 Crime & Thrillers of 2018

The bestselling chills and thrills of 2018.

Look Closely

Test your deductive powers against some of the world’s tangliest crime fiction.

The Future Is Exhilarating

The most anticipated crime and thriller titles still to come in 2019.

Jack Reacher

Jack Reacher: a brutal ex-military officer with a thirst for justice.

Michael Bennett

Get to know Michael Bennett: James Patterson's smart, tough Irish-American, New York City detective.

Scariest Serial Killers

True crime and fiction titles to get you on the edge of your seat. 

Evil Among Us

True-crime stories of betrayal, murder and humanity’s darkest moments. 


Q&A
The bestselling author of The Tea Gardens discusses her penchant for the crime and thriller genre.
Video
Detective Harriet Blue goes rogue in order to exact revenge on her brother's killer, in a heart-stopping cat-and-mouse race down Australia's south coast.
Article
Our crime and thriller authors share what keeps them up at night.
Article
An introduction to the key players in Donna Leon's Venetian crime series.

Popular Crime & Thrillers books (4704)

  • An ex-detective is starting over in a small town, but his past won't let him go in this captivating new stand alone from the world's bestselling thriller writer.

  • KNIFE is the brand new Harry Hole thriller from Jo Nesbo where Harry will come face to face with a deadly foe

  • FBI analyst Emmy Dockery will stop at nothing to link a series of horrific crimes in this thrilling sequel to Invisible

  • Jack Ryan Jr returns in Tom Clancy's thrilling series - the inspiration for a major new series from Amazon Prime.

  • The most hotly anticipated paperback thriller of the year follows our hero Jack Reacher on a quest into his father's past, and climaxes in the most stomach-clenching, hair-raising, blood-curdling ticking time bomb of an adventure yet.

  • ***FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THEN SHE WAS GONE***

  • The fourth novel in the Harriet Blue series sees Harry on the hunt for a missing mother and child, while also trying to solve the murder of a prison doctor.

  • Gripping, moving and brilliantly creepy, this is an outstanding new psychological thriller.

  • From an assassin on the run to a family rife with scandal, this short story collection is packed with murder, revenge, and shocking twists.

  • The latest unputdownable thriller from queen of the one-sit read Shari Lapena, the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR.

  • The global bestseller - Origin is the latest Robert Langdon novel from the author of The Da Vinci Code.

  • When human remains are found in the grounds of her childhood home, Jocelyn questions not only her beloved nanny’s version of the truth, but her mother’s and even her own. A complex, twisting, emotional thriller for readers who loved THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR and THE CHILD.

  • The brilliant new thriller from the international bestselling author described by Dan Brown as 'the modern master of the hook and twist'.

  • The master storyteller is back with a classic race-against-time thriller with a modern edge.

  • **US TV deal announced** The thriller only a President could write.

  • Top action hero Jack Reacher is back, in a new chilling, deadly adventure.

  • The 21st Jack Reacher thriller by number-one bestselling author Lee Child takes Reacher back to his army days, but this time he’s not in uniform. With trusted sergeant Frances Neagley at his side, he must carry the fate of the world on his shoulders, in a wired, fiendishly clever new adventure that will make the cold sweat trickle down your spine.

  • A war-hardened veteran returns home to discover her worst nightmare come to life, in this gripping tale of fear, family, and the lengths we go to to protect the ones we love.

  • Detective Lindsay Boxer fights to protect the streets of San Francisco from an international war criminal in the latest Women's Murder Club thriller

  • A gritty and clever thriller from long-time Penguin author Peter Goldsworthy.

  • A series of assassinations leaves the country in turmoil, and Alex Cross faces his biggest challenge yet in the latest instalment to the bestselling series by James Patterson.

  • When your past comes calling, it’s time to disappear . . .

  • In a kingdom besieged by poverty, war and despair, Princess Sophia must do whatever it takes to restore peace, and protect the people she loves

  • The complete Jack Reacher short stories, published together for the first time, from the number one bestseller Lee Child.

Browse more