> Skip to content

Featured

Now You're Mine Avril Tremayne

East meets west in this exotic and highly sensual love story that will set temperatures soaring. Perfect for fans of E L James and Sylvia Day.

Read More

The Mistress Danielle Steel

Possession, obsession or freedom, the most dangerous desires of all . . . A riveting tale of unimaginable wealth and power from the world's favourite storyteller, Danielle Steel.

Read More

Fifty Shades Darker E L James

A special edition of E L James’s #1 New York Times bestselling novel, Fifty Shades Darker, that includes her own photos and caption commentary from the making of the film—and an excerpt from her forthcoming book, Fifty Shades Darker, As Told by Christian Grey.

Read More

Recommended

Now You're Mine
Hot Winter Nights
The Mistress
Fifty Shades Darker
The Drifter
Mount!
Paris For One And Other Stories
Dazzling
$10,000,000 Marriage Proposal
The Chocolate Tin

Romantic Sunday Reads

Top books for the ultimate Sunday fling.

A Lover and a Writer

Charlotte McConaghy’s top 10 romantic fantasy novels.

Book List
9 of the… Wrongest!

Author Avril Tremayne offers up her favourite Mr Wrongs in literature.

Book List
Swoon-worthy Literary Couples

The literary romances too perfect to fail.

Popular Romance books (1848)

  • Uproariously funny and provocative, tender and life-affirming, this is Kathy Lette at her very best.

  • Lou Clark has lots of questions. Like how it is she's ended up working in an airport bar, watching other people jet off to new places. Or why the flat she's owned for a year still doesn't feel like home.

  • Lou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick. 

  • Possession, obsession or freedom, the most dangerous desires of all . . . A riveting tale of unimaginable wealth and power from the world's favourite storyteller, Danielle Steel.

  • From the first thrill of lust, to the joys and fears of real commitment, to the deep problems that surface slowly over two shared lifetimes, this is the story of a marriage. It is the story of modern relationships and how to survive them. Playful, wise and profoundly moving, The Course of Love is a delightful return to the novel by Alain de Botton, twenty years after his debut Essays in Love.

  • A special edition of E L James’s #1 New York Times bestselling novel, Fifty Shades Darker, that includes her own photos and caption commentary from the making of the film—and an excerpt from her forthcoming book, Fifty Shades Darker, As Told by Christian Grey.

  • A laugh-out-loud funny novel from one of women's fiction's royalty about what happens when the life you've dreamed of is almost within reach . . .

  • Find out what happened before Jamie met Claire in this brilliant new Outlander short story. Featuring all the trademark suspense, adventure, and history of Diana Gabaldon’s international bestselling novels, Virgins is now available for the first time as a standalone book.

  • Is a happy ending possible for Grey and Ana? The final novel in the addictive Fifty Shades trilogy.

  • MORE THAN 100 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLD WIDE. Soon to be a major movie starring Jamie Dornan and Dakota Johnson, directed by Sam Taylor-Johnson.

  • Heartbreakingly and seductively poignant, One with You is the breathlessly awaited finale to the Crossfire saga, the searing love story that has captivated millions of readers worldwide.

  • SEE THE WORLD OF FIFTY SHADES OF GREY ANEW THROUGH THE EYES OF CHRISTIAN GREY FROM THE 125 MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR, E L JAMES.

  • For fans of CALL THE MIDWIFE and DONNA DOUGLAS, this is a warm and thrilling World War Two series about the women ambulance drivers in the war

  • THE NEW YORK TIMES, LOS ANGELES TIMES AND PUBLISHERS WEEKLY BESTSELLER 'Here's the next THE LOVELY BONES-A rare book' Evening Standard

  • A witty and sharp new novel from bestselling author Jane Fallon.

  • An unforgettable and powerful novel - when a hurricane strikes New York City, lives are changed in an instant...

  • BookShots are short, high-impact stories by James Patterson and other writers that can be read in one sitting. Each and every one is fast-paced, 100% story-driven; a shot of pure and satisfying entertainment. Available as compact paperbacks, ebooks and audio.

  • The highly anticipated new Christmas release from Penguin's bestselling rural romance writer.

  • On the surface, Mathilde is the perfect wife. But there are always two sides to every marriage. Read the New York Times bestseller taking the world by storm.

  • BookShots are short, high-impact stories by James Patterson and other writers that can be read in one sitting. Each and every one is fast-paced, 100% story-driven; a shot of pure and satisfying entertainment. Available as compact paperbacks, ebooks and audio.

  • BookShots are short, high-impact stories by James Patterson and other writers that can be read in one sitting. Each and every one is fast-paced, 100% story-driven; a shot of pure and satisfying entertainment. Available as compact paperbacks, ebooks and audio.

  • The new saga from Top Ten Sunday Times bestseller Val Wood.

  • A heartwarming Christmas romance from Mandy Baggot, the queen of cosy.

Browse more