> Skip to content

Featured

Anything Is Possible Elizabeth Strout

A novel in stories by the No. 1 New York Times bestselling and Man Booker long-listed author of Olive Kitteridge and My Name is Lucy Barton.

Read More

The 7th Function of Language Laurent Binet

An electrifying global conspiracy-thriller from the internationally bestselling author of HHhH.

Read More

Men Without Women Haruki Murakami

A dazzling new collection of short stories - the internationally bestselling author's first collection for over a decade.

Read More

Recommended

Anything Is Possible
New Boy
The 7th Function of Language
Men Without Women
Autumn
Nutshell
Hag-Seed
Homegoing
My Name Is Lucy Barton
Swing Time

Vintage Woolf

Leap into the panoramic worlds of Virginia Woolf.

A Rough Guide: Ian McEwan

Explore the affecting, inimitable, unforgettable stories of this remarkable author.

Louis de Bernières: a Brilliant Career

Six of the best from a master craftsman.

Book Clubs
Music and Freedom Reading Notes

A debut novel to savour: Zoë Morrison’s Music and Freedom.

Book Clubs
The Toymaker Reading Notes

Liam Pieper’s The Toymaker: a gripping book club selection.

Popular Literary Fiction books (310)

  • WITH A NEW INTRODUCTION FROM MARGARET ATWOOD

  • A new novel from the Booker Prize-winning author of the monumental God of Small Things.

  • No holds are barred as the Cleary family attempts to put long-held tensions behind them to celebrate a milestone. What could possibly go wrong?

  • This highly acclaimed collection of memoirs is Winton’s most intimate and revealing work yet. Along with Island Home and Land’s Edge (both also first published in paperback in 2017), it forms the remarkable culmination of Winton’s autobiographical trilogy, showing our finest novelist also to be one of our finest writers of non-fiction.

  • The bestselling, Pulitzer prize-winning classic.

  • The bestselling, prize-winning, generation-defining Zadie Smith's new unmissable novel out in paperback.

  • WINNER OF THE INTERNATIONAL MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2017 One of the world’s great writers venturing into exciting new territory – a heartbreaking, visceral novel about a stand-up comedian

  • The haunting, evocative new novel from the Nobel Prize-winning author whose compelling characters have charted Turkey’s increasingly troubled times.

  • A dazzling new collection of short stories - the internationally bestselling author's first collection for over a decade.

  • The 'riotous, insanely readable' new novel from the author of THE HANDMAID'S TALE

  • Winner of the Man Booker Prize 2014. A novel of the cruelty of war, tenuousness of life and the impossibility of love.

  • From the New York Times bestselling author of Rules of Civility – a transporting novel about a man who is ordered to spend the rest of his life inside a luxury hotel.

  • A novel in stories by the No. 1 New York Times bestselling and Man Booker long-listed author of Olive Kitteridge and My Name is Lucy Barton.

  • A classic tale of murder and deceit from one of the world’s master storytellers – ‘a masterpiece’ The Times

  • The release of the film tie-in edition of Murakiam’s coming-of-age cult classic of love and loss is to coincide with the new major motion picture starring Rinko Kikuchi (‘Babel’).

  • VINTAGE FUTURE: Revolutionary imagined futures to explode the here and now

  • Winner of the Miles Franklin Award and recognised as one of the greatest works of Australian literature, Cloudstreet is Tim Winton's sprawling, comic epic about luck and love, fortitude and forgiveness, and the magic of the everyday.

  • An unforgettable love story about how we live now - from the bestselling, Man Booker shortlisted author of The Reluctant Fundamentalist.

  • Tim Winton's heart-stopping, exhilarating Eyrie asks how, in an impossibly compromised world, we can ever hope to do the right thing.

  • In the tradition of Atonement and Birdsong, the Durance sisters leave Australia to nurse on the front during WWI and discover a world beyond their imaginings.

  • The new novel by the number one bestselling author.

  • Tim Winton's Breath, winner of the Miles Franklin Literary Award, is a story about the wildness of youth and learning to live with its passing.

  • A compelling novel about art and power, courage and cowardice from the Booker-winning author of The Sense of An Ending

Browse more