> Skip to content

Featured

Becoming Michelle Obama

An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States.

Read More

Popular Biography & Memoir books (5934)

  • An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States.

  • The day that turns a life upside down usually starts like any other, but what happens the day after? Dual Walkley Award-winner Leigh Sales investigates how ordinary people endure the unthinkable.

  • 100 tales of extraordinary women - the most highly supported original book ever in the history of crowdfunding.

  • An extraordinary memoir about a woman's discovery of education, its transformative power and the price she has to pay for it.

  • ‘We saw Miss Trunchbull grab a girl by the pigtails and throw her over the playground fence!’

  • Mindhunter is a real-life, fascinating insight into the life of a FBI Special Agent, and the minds of the psychologically disturbed serial killers he hunts.

  • ‘I, Willy Wonka, have decided to allow five children to visit my factory this year. These lucky five will be allowed to see all the secrets and magic.’

  • ''Human beans is not really believing in giants, is they? Human beans is not thinking we exist.'

  • For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.

  • The phizzwhizzing inspiration behind a new major motion picture coming 2020, starring Anne Hathaway, Octavia Spencer, Stanley Tucci and Chris Rock.

  • A handsome gift edition of one of the seminal pieces of literature to emerge from the Second World War: Viktor Frankl's moving account of his experiences in Auschwitz. With new introduction and appendices.

  • A glimpse of life inside the world’s most secretive country, as told by Britain’s best-loved travel writer.

  • THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER Legendary comic and national treasure Billy Connolly returns to his roots, reflecting on his life, his homeland and what it means – then and now – to be Scottish.

  • To pay Mrs Twit back for the worms in his spaghetti, Mr Twit thought up a really clever nasty trick.

  • George Kranky's Grandma is a miserable grouch. George really hates that horrid old witchy woman.

  • Corruption, dirty politics and murder in Russia - told by one of Putin's Most Wanted.

  • No Spin is the last word on Shane Warne’s extraordinary cricketing career and his life off the pitch.

  • This bloody, chilling, stunning tale is "far and away the greatest story in Australia's history, if not the world's."

  • A memoir in a hundred songs – classy storytelling from Australia's most prodigious singer-songwriter.

  • A powerful new book from Brené Brown, the international bestselling author of Daring Greatly, on how to have the courage to embrace fear, failure and vulnerability to create a life you love

  • ‘I would like to die on Mars, just not on impact.’ – Elon Musk

  • The wildly funny Sunday Times bestseller about growing up and navigating all kinds of love along the way.

  • From the creator of the Walkley Award-winning podcast comes the story of a small Australian town, the murders of three children and a desperate fight for justice.

  • Anna Funder’s Samuel Johnson Prize-winning Stasiland is an Australian classic, the definitive account of tyranny and resistance in the former East Germany.

Browse more