> Skip to content

Popular Biography & Memoir books (6303)

  • 100 tales of extraordinary women - the most highly supported original book ever in the history of crowdfunding.

  • A truly remarkable woman’s story of survival, strength and triumph in the face of unspeakable horror.

  • The autobiography of one of the greatest rugby league players in the game's long history.

  • The exclusive, no-holds-barred full story of supercoach Paul Roos' coaching career at Sydney and Melbourne and his top 25 coaching tips for creating a champion team.

  • The BFG is a nice and jumbly giant. In fact, he is the only big friendly giant in Giant Country.

  • Lou Clark has lots of questions. Like how it is she's ended up working in an airport bar, watching other people jet off to new places. Or why the flat she's owned for a year still doesn't feel like home.

  • ‘I would like to die on Mars, just not on impact.’ – Elon Musk

  • A moving and inspirational true story of survival and triumph against incredible odds, celebrating the importance of never letting go of what drives the human spirit – hope.

  • Phiz-whizzing new branding for the brilliant Roald Dahl plays!

  • Book 4 in the phenomenally successful Diary of a Wimpy Kid series by Jeff Kinney.

  • It’s been five years since Turia Pitt made headlines for having barely survived her ordeal in the desert. And in that time, she has become one of the most inspirational women in Australia.

  • Mr Twit is a foul and smelly man with bits of cornflake and sardine in his beard. Mrs Twit is a horrible old hag with a glass eye.

  • Spellbinding and heartbreaking, Leila's Secret shows us everyday life for women in a country where it can be a crime to fall in love. But for all its tragedy, this unforgettable book is paradoxically uplifting, told from the heart of Kooshyar's immense sympathy, in the hope that each of us – and the stories we tell – can make a difference.

  • The rule would be this: Whatever he saw, if it was runny or powdery or gooey, it went in.

  • Boggis is an enormously fat chicken farmer who only eats boiled chickens smothered in fat.

  • This highly acclaimed collection of memoirs is Winton’s most intimate and revealing work yet. Along with Island Home and Land’s Edge (both also first published in paperback in 2017), it forms the remarkable culmination of Winton’s autobiographical trilogy, showing our finest novelist also to be one of our finest writers of non-fiction.

  • For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.

  • Ever wondered what life is like for our Aussie jailbirds? Is it as bad as Wentworth or Orange is the New Black? No. It’s worse.

  • Pablo Escobar’s son reveals the real man behind the leader of the Medellín cartel's legend in this international bestselling, deeply personal memoir.

  • ‘What a load of luck!’ cried Mr Wonka. ‘We’ve landed ourselves slap in the middle of the biggest space operation of all time!’

  • A stodgy parent is no fun at all. What a child wants and deserves is a parent who is Sparky.

  • Sixteen stories of amazing outback doctors and their heroic deeds, from the bestselling author of Bush Nurses and Nurses of the Outback.

  • Puffin presents the new, unabridged audiobook edition of Roald Dahl's bestselling autobiography Boy,read by Dan Stevens from Downton Abbey.

  • A provocative and inspiring work on overcoming the obstacles facing women on the path to leadership

Browse more