> Skip to content

Popular Biography & Memoir books (6303)

  • The stunning sequel to the worldwide phenomenon Me Before You.

  • 'Genre-busting series ... spot-on humour and a winning formula.' Publisher's Weekly

  • On a dark, silvery moonlit night, Sophie is snatched from her bed by a giant. Luckily it is the Big Friendly Giant, the BFG, who only eats snozzcumbers and glugs frobscottle. But there are other giants in Giant Country. Fifty foot brutes who gallop far and wide every night to find human beans to eat. Can Sophie and her friend the BFG stop them?

  • An extraordinary memoir about a woman's discovery of education, its transformative power and the price she has to pay for it.

  • A handsome gift edition of one of the seminal pieces of literature to emerge from the Second World War: Viktor Frankl's moving account of his experiences in Auschwitz.

  • The rule would be this: Whatever he saw, if it was runny or powdery or gooey, in it went.

  • To pay Mrs Twit back for the worms in his spaghetti, Mr Twit thought up a really clever nasty trick.

  • ‘I would like to die on Mars, just not on impact.’ – Elon Musk

  • On the day that became known as Black Saturday, one man deliberately lit two fires near the small town of Churchill, Gippsland, then sat on the roof of his house and watched the flames. The Arsonist, by the acclaimed author of The Tall Man, is the story of that man, the fire he lit, and the people who were killed.

  • For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.

  • Corruption, dirty politics and murder in Russia - told by one of Putin's Most Wanted.

  • A powerful new book from Brené Brown, the international bestselling author of Daring Greatly, on how to have the courage to embrace fear, failure and vulnerability to create a life you love

  • Spellbinding and heartbreaking, Leila's Secret shows us everyday life for women in a country where it can be a crime to fall in love. But for all its tragedy, this unforgettable book is paradoxically uplifting, told from the heart of Kooshyar's immense sympathy, in the hope that each of us – and the stories we tell – can make a difference.

  • The follow-up to the 2 million-copy-selling Losing My Virginity, documenting the incredible last twenty years in Sir Richard Branson's life.

  • The riveting autobiography from Australia’s inimitable Geoffrey Robertson. Funny, personal, and bringing Robertson's fascinating and colourful career up to date following The Justice Game.

  • The inspiring story of a woman who survived kidnap and being held captive for a year in war-torn Somalia . . .

  • David Cameron’s landmark, two-volume Australians on the Western Front 1918 concludes with the story of the central role Australian troops played in the final German defeat

  • A provocative and inspiring work on overcoming the obstacles facing women on the path to leadership

  • This commemorative edition of The Tale of Peter Rabbit celebrates the 50th anniversary of the first manned landing on the Moon.

  • Boggis, Bunce and Bean are the meanest three farmers you could meet. They are determined to get Mr Fox - but he has other plans!

  • **SHORTLISTED FOR THE WELLCOME BOOK PRIZE 2018 ** ** A GUARDIAN SCIENCE BOOK OF THE YEAR 2017 **

  • The exclusive, no-holds-barred full story of supercoach Paul Roos' coaching career at Sydney and Melbourne and his top 25 coaching tips for creating a champion team.

  • Mindhunter is a real-life, fascinating insight into the life of a FBI Special Agent, and the minds of the psychologically disturbed serial killers he hunts.

Browse more