> Skip to content

Featured

Becoming Michelle Obama

An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States.

Read More

Popular Biography & Memoir books (5934)

  • An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States.

  • The day that turns a life upside down usually starts like any other, but what happens the day after? Dual Walkley Award-winner Leigh Sales investigates how ordinary people endure the unthinkable.

  • An extraordinary memoir about a woman's discovery of education, its transformative power and the price she has to pay for it.

  • The first account of one of the greatest heroes of WWII, and a gripping story of defiance, rebellion, sabotage and escape from a Nazi death camp

  • ‘We saw Miss Trunchbull grab a girl by the pigtails and throw her over the playground fence!’

  • To pay Mrs Twit back for the worms in his spaghetti, Mr Twit thought up a really clever nasty trick.

  • ''Human beans is not really believing in giants, is they? Human beans is not thinking we exist.'

  • 100 tales of extraordinary women - the most highly supported original book ever in the history of crowdfunding.

  • ‘I, Willy Wonka, have decided to allow five children to visit my factory this year. These lucky five will be allowed to see all the secrets and magic.’

  • A powerful new book from Brené Brown, the international bestselling author of Daring Greatly, on how to have the courage to embrace fear, failure and vulnerability to create a life you love

  • 'THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER: Five devastating human stories and a dark and moving portrait of Victorian London - the untold lives of the women killed by Jack the Ripper. 'Powerful and shaming' Guardian

  • For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.

  • George Kranky's Grandma is a miserable grouch. George really hates that horrid old witchy woman.

  • The phizzwhizzing inspiration behind a new major motion picture coming 2020, starring Anne Hathaway, Octavia Spencer, Stanley Tucci and Chris Rock.

  • Discover the stories behind 20 of the world's most infamous unsolved murders

  • Mindhunter is a real-life, fascinating insight into the life of a FBI Special Agent, and the minds of the psychologically disturbed serial killers he hunts.

  • The wildly funny Sunday Times bestseller about growing up and navigating all kinds of love along the way.

  • A handsome gift edition of one of the seminal pieces of literature to emerge from the Second World War: Viktor Frankl's moving account of his experiences in Auschwitz.

  • What makes a man turn his back on society? What makes him return?

  • On the day that became known as Black Saturday, one man deliberately lit two fires near the small town of Churchill, Gippsland, then sat on the roof of his house and watched the flames. The Arsonist, by the acclaimed author of The Tall Man, is the story of that man, the fire he lit, and the people who were killed.

  • ‘I would like to die on Mars, just not on impact.’ – Elon Musk

  • Corruption, dirty politics and murder in Russia - told by one of Putin's Most Wanted.

  • Roald Dahl vividly shares his memories; some are funny. Some are painful. Some are unpleasant. All are true.

  • Anna Funder’s Samuel Johnson Prize-winning Stasiland is an Australian classic, the definitive account of tyranny and resistance in the former East Germany.

Browse more