> Skip to content

Featured

Becoming Michelle Obama

An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States.

Read More

Popular Biography & Memoir books (5935)

  • An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States.

  • An extraordinary memoir about a woman's discovery of education, its transformative power and the price she has to pay for it.

  • The day that turns a life upside down usually starts like any other, but what happens the day after? Dual Walkley Award-winner Leigh Sales investigates how ordinary people endure the unthinkable.

  • A powerful, richly layered investigative story for our times, drawing on the personal stories of the author and other women who have been drawn into relationships based on duplicity and false hope.

  • 100 tales of extraordinary women - the most highly supported original book ever in the history of crowdfunding.

  • Matilda Wormwood's father thinks she's a little scab. Matilda's mother spends all afternoon playing bingo. And Matilda's headmistress Miss Trunchbull?

  • The complete true story of one of the world’s most horrifying serial killers, who terrorised both Australia and America

  • On a dark, silvery moonlit night, Sophie is snatched from her bed by a giant. Luckily it is the Big Friendly Giant, the BFG, who only eats snozzcumbers and glugs frobscottle. But there are other giants in Giant Country. Fifty foot brutes who gallop far and wide every night to find human beans to eat. Can Sophie and her friend the BFG stop them?

  • Benjamin Gilmour has been a paramedic for the past twenty years. He has seen his fair share of drama. But the summer of 2008 remains etched in his memory for the very worst reasons.

  • From the creator of the Walkley Award-winning podcast comes the story of a small Australian town, the murders of three children and a desperate fight for justice.

  • The first account of one of the greatest heroes of WWII, and a gripping story of defiance, rebellion, sabotage and escape from a Nazi death camp

  • The rule would be this: Whatever he saw, if it was runny or powdery or gooey, in it went.

  • THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER Legendary comic and national treasure Billy Connolly returns to his roots, reflecting on his life, his homeland and what it means – then and now – to be Scottish.

  • A handsome gift edition of one of the seminal pieces of literature to emerge from the Second World War: Viktor Frankl's moving account of his experiences in Auschwitz.

  • A powerful new book from Brené Brown, the international bestselling author of Daring Greatly, on how to have the courage to embrace fear, failure and vulnerability to create a life you love

  • To pay Mrs Twit back for the worms in his spaghetti, Mr Twit thought up a really clever nasty trick.

  • For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.

  • Before I Forget is the long-awaited memoir from Professor Geoffrey Blainey – Australia’s most significant and popular historian – that tells the story of the first forty years of his life, from his childhood to his career as historian and writer.

  • No Spin is the last word on Shane Warne’s extraordinary cricketing career and his life off the pitch.

  • ‘I would like to die on Mars, just not on impact.’ – Elon Musk

  • Beware. Real witches dress in ordinary clothes and look like ordinary women. But they are not ordinary. They are always plotting and scheming with murderous, bloodthirsty thoughts - and they hate children.

  • The incredible, bestselling memoir of survival, hope and empowerment

Browse more