> Skip to content

Popular Biography & Memoir books (6303)

  • Elena Favilli, Francesca Cavallo

    100 tales of extraordinary women - the most highly supported original book ever in the history of crowdfunding.

  • The stunning sequel to the worldwide phenomenon Me Before You.

  • 'Genre-busting series ... spot-on humour and a winning formula.' Publisher's Weekly

  • ‘I would like to die on Mars, just not on impact.’ – Elon Musk

  • An extraordinary memoir about a woman's discovery of education, its transformative power and the price she has to pay for it.

  • For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.

  • The riveting autobiography from Australia’s inimitable Geoffrey Robertson. Funny, personal, and bringing Robertson's fascinating and colourful career up to date following The Justice Game.

  • The rule would be this: Whatever he saw, if it was runny or powdery or gooey, in it went.

  • Spellbinding and heartbreaking, Leila's Secret shows us everyday life for women in a country where it can be a crime to fall in love. But for all its tragedy, this unforgettable book is paradoxically uplifting, told from the heart of Kooshyar's immense sympathy, in the hope that each of us – and the stories we tell – can make a difference.

  • A handsome gift edition of one of the seminal pieces of literature to emerge from the Second World War: Viktor Frankl's moving account of his experiences in Auschwitz. With new introduction and appendices.

  • On a dark, silvery moonlit night, Sophie is snatched from her bed by a giant. Luckily it is the Big Friendly Giant, the BFG, who only eats snozzcumbers and glugs frobscottle. But there are other giants in Giant Country. Fifty foot brutes who gallop far and wide every night to find human beans to eat. Can Sophie and her friend the BFG stop them?

  • To pay Mrs Twit back for the worms in his spaghetti, Mr Twit thought up a really clever nasty trick.

  • In 2011 Turia Pitt made headlines for having barely survived a terrible bushfire in the desert. She is now one of the most inspirational women in Australia.

  • Corruption, dirty politics and murder in Russia - told by one of Putin's Most Wanted.

  • Boggis, Bunce and Bean are the meanest three farmers you could meet. They are determined to get Mr Fox - but he has other plans!

  • A moving and inspirational true story of survival and triumph against incredible odds, celebrating the importance of never letting go of what drives the human spirit – hope.

  • Mindhunter is a real-life, fascinating insight into the life of a FBI Special Agent, and the minds of the psychologically disturbed serial killers he hunts.

  • Ever wondered what life is like for our Aussie jailbirds? Is it as bad as Wentworth or Orange is the New Black? No. It’s worse.

  • A provocative and inspiring work on overcoming the obstacles facing women on the path to leadership

  • James Henry Trotter lives with two ghastly hags. Aunt Sponge is enormously fat with a face that looks boiled and Aunt Spiker is bony and screeching. He's very lonely until one day something peculiar happens. At the end of the garden a peach starts to grow and grow and grow.

  • A powerful new book from Brené Brown, the international bestselling author of Daring Greatly, on how to have the courage to embrace fear, failure and vulnerability to create a life you love

Browse more