> Skip to content

Featured

Becoming Michelle Obama

An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States.

Read More

Popular Biography & Memoir books (5936)

  • An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States.

  • The day that turns a life upside down usually starts like any other, but what happens the day after? Dual Walkley Award-winner Leigh Sales investigates how ordinary people endure the unthinkable.

  • An extraordinary memoir about a woman's discovery of education, its transformative power and the price she has to pay for it.

  • 100 tales of extraordinary women - the most highly supported original book ever in the history of crowdfunding.

  • Roald Dahl's greatest heroine, now in Penguin Classics for the first time.

  • The rule would be this: Whatever he saw, if it was runny or powdery or gooey, in it went.

  • THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER Legendary comic and national treasure Billy Connolly returns to his roots, reflecting on his life, his homeland and what it means – then and now – to be Scottish.

  • A powerful new book from Brené Brown, the international bestselling author of Daring Greatly, on how to have the courage to embrace fear, failure and vulnerability to create a life you love

  • On a dark, silvery moonlit night, Sophie is snatched from her bed by a giant. Luckily it is the Big Friendly Giant, the BFG, who only eats snozzcumbers and glugs frobscottle. But there are other giants in Giant Country. Fifty foot brutes who gallop far and wide every night to find human beans to eat. Can Sophie and her friend the BFG stop them?

  • To pay Mrs Twit back for the worms in his spaghetti, Mr Twit thought up a really clever nasty trick.

  • Beware. Real witches dress in ordinary clothes and look like ordinary women. But they are not ordinary. They are always plotting and scheming with murderous, bloodthirsty thoughts - and they hate children.

  • A handsome gift edition of one of the seminal pieces of literature to emerge from the Second World War: Viktor Frankl's moving account of his experiences in Auschwitz. With new introduction and appendices.

  • Lee Barnett eluded the FBI for almost two decades after fleeing the US with her young daughter, eventually settling on the Sunshine Coast. Then, after eighteen years, her luck ran out.

  • Britain's bestselling historian's #1 bestselling account of the classic WW2 folly.

  • For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.

  • The stunning true story of an Alabama serial killer, and the trial that obsessed the author of To Kill a Mockingbird in the years after the publication of her classic novel – a complicated and difficult time in her life that, until now, has been very little examined.

  • The wildly funny Sunday Times bestseller about growing up and navigating all kinds of love along the way.

  • The extraordinary life story of the world's most intrepid young explorer in a new edition for younger readers.

  • The definitive edition of Anne Frank's diary, now in Penguin Black Classics.

  • Anna Funder’s Samuel Johnson Prize-winning Stasiland is an Australian classic, the definitive account of tyranny and resistance in the former East Germany.

  • Puffin presents the new, unabridged audiobook edition of Roald Dahl's bestselling autobiography Boy,read by Dan Stevens from Downton Abbey.

  • Boggis, Bunce and Bean are the meanest three farmers you could meet. They are determined to get Mr Fox - but he has other plans!

Browse more