> Skip to content

Coming soon from Leigh Sales and Annabel Crabb

From the hit podcast Chat 10 Looks 3 comes a smart, hilarious and heartfelt book about friendship, the vagaries of life and culture, and everything in between.

Pre-order now

The best books for teens

New from Australia's #1 YA author comes The Prison Healer, plus haunting tales from Krystal Sutherland as well as Michelle Obama's Becoming: Adapted for Younger Readers.

Read more

Ones to watch

The hottest titles hitting small (or big) screens in 2021.

Read it before you see it

The Prison Healer

From bestselling Australian author Lynette Noni comes a dark, thrilling YA fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Sabaa Tahir.

Read more

An electrifying new thriller from Candice Fox

Start reading The Chase now.

Click here for extract

Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Spooky Stories

The next adventure by Jeff Kinney, author of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, is out now!

Buy now

Book club picks

The latest releases to discuss with your reading group.

Find your next great read

Celebrating 50 years of Mr Men and Little Miss

In 1971 Mr Tickle was published, bringing fun, tickles and laughter to children everywhere. Now, 50 years later you can enjoy this special upsized edition of the classic story with a bonus new story about how it all began.

Read more

Features

See all
Extract
Mirror Man

He opened the new bag of coffee beans and inhaled, relishing the toasted aroma that his favourite brand of arabica gave off.

Book clubs
Becoming: Adapted for Younger Readers

Book club discussion questions and teaching resources.

Recipe
Pizza diavola

The perfect pizza for chilli lovers.

Article
Michelle Obama: note to self

The First Lady of the United States pens a letter to her younger self.

Book clubs
Like Mother book club notes

Explore themes of motherhood, secrets and family lore with your book club.

Activities

See all
Activity
Under Your Feet activity pack

Dig a little deeper to find a hidden world!

Activity
How to Make a Better World activity pack

A fun and inspiring practical guide on how young people can make a real difference.

Activity
What A Waste activity pack

Everything you need to know about what we’re doing to our environment, good and bad, from pollution and litter to renewable energy and plastic recycling.

Activity
Earth's Incredible Oceans colouring sheet

A gorgeously illustrated book all about oceans for young animal and conservation enthusiasts.

Activity
Smiling Mind 3: Noisy Tom activity pack

How do you communicate your feelings?

Activity
Masters of Disguise activity pack

In what part of the world could you find an Orchid Mantis?

Activity
Worlds of Wonder colouring sheet

Get ready to discover a whole new world of colours.

Activity
World Earth Day kids activity packs

This Earth Day, help kids learn and engage with the environment around them through these informative and fun activity sheets.

Activity
Mr Men 50th Anniversary Party Pack

Celebrate 50 years of the wonderful world of Mr Men and Little Miss with this fun party pack

Activity
Bluey Easter activity pack

Celebrate Easter with this free printable download.

Activity
Blue Flower colouring page

Maybe being different isn't so bad after all.

Activity
Hello and Welcome activity pack

Yarma gurra dahn gooramay!

Activity
Dragon World activity pack

Enter a world of dragons in this free activity pack.

Activity
Simple patch pocket

Learn how to add on a patch pocket to any garment.

Activity
What Zola Did on Thursday activity pack

Colouring pages, word search and a spot-the-difference.

Activity
Little Gem colouring pack

Meet everyone's new favourite witch

Activity
Super-Me Activity Pack

Download free mindfulness worksheets for kids.

Activity
The Secret Explorers activity pack

Join The Secret Explorers on a fact-filled adventure in this free activity pack!

Activity
Meet The Secret Explorers

Meet the group of brilliant kids from around the world who come together to fix problems, solve mysteries, and learn new things!    

Activity
The Witches Activity Pack

Beware, the Witches are here. And we have the perfect activity pack to keep you prepared.

Activity
30 days of gratitude from My Journey Starts Here

Practising gratitude is scientifically proven to make you happier. Use the prompts in this download to help you fill out the table of all the things you are grateful for. 

Activity
Back to Sleep Activity Pack

From the hilarious new picture book from Zoë Foster Blake, comes the fun activity pack.

Activity
LEGO Halloween Ideas activity pack

Test your creativity and brush up your building skills in this Halloween-themed LEGO activity pack.

Activity
I'm a Hero Too activity pack

You can join Arty and be a hero too!