> Skip to content
Tess Woods
Photo Credit: Thomas Paul


Tess Woods once had a simple life until her compulsion to write made-up stories complicated everything. She’s now an award-winning and bestselling author of contemporary fiction.
Tess also works as a physiotherapist in private practice, and she shares a clinic and a home on the stunning Western Australian coast with her husband. She’s the mother of two brilliant grown-up children and one grumpy grown-up cat. Tess’s favourite thing to do is to curl up with a good book and a cup of tea, ignore the book, forget the tea and scroll on her phone instead. You can find her lurking on Instagram and Facebook or drop her a line at tess@tesswoods.com.au

Books by Tess Woods

The Venice Hotel

Set over the twelve days of Christmas at a boutique Venice hotel, this deliciously twisty novel by acclaimed Australian author is ideal for fans of Nine Perfect Strangers and The White Lotus.

Read more