> Skip to content

Sir Salman Rushdie has received many awards for his writing, including the European Union’s Aristeion Prize for Literature. He is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature and Commandeur de l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres. In 1993 Midnight’s Children was judged to be the ‘Booker of Bookers’, the best novel to have won the Booker Prize in its first 25 years. In June 2007 he received a knighthood in the Queen’s Birthday Honours.

Books by Salman Rushdie

The Golden House
Midnight's Children
Midnight’s Children
Two Years Eight Months and Twenty-Eight Nights
Haroun and Luka
Joseph Anton
Luka and the Fire of Life
Imaginary Homelands
The Enchantress of Florence
Shalimar the Clown
Step Across This Line
The Jaguar Smile
The Ground Beneath Her Feet
Midnights Children
The Satanic Verses
Vintage Book Of Indian Writing 1947 - 1997
The Moor's Last Sigh
East, West
Haroun And The Sea Of Stories