> Skip to content

Jacqueline Harvey's bestselling Alice-Miranda series began as an idea for a picture book but it soon became apparent that this perpetually positive seven-and-a-quarter-year-old had a lot more to say.

The series has been sold to the United States, United Kingdom, Indonesia and Turkey and has been shortlisted for children's book awards in Australia.

Her first and only picture book, The Sound of the Sea was an Honour Book in the 2006 Children's Book Council Awards.

Jacqueline has spent most of her working life teaching in girls' boarding schools and has been a Deputy Head and Director of Development. She is passionate about improving educational outcomes for Indigenous students.

Jacqueline lives in Sydney with her husband Ian and is currently working on more Alice-Miranda and Clementine Rose adventures.

Books by Jacqueline Harvey

Alice-Miranda in Hollywood
Alice-Miranda At School 1
Alice-Miranda On Holiday 2
Alice-Miranda in China 14
Alice-Miranda In New York 5
Alice-Miranda to the Rescue 13
Alice-Miranda Holds the Key 15
Clementine Rose Collection Two
Clementine Rose Collection One
Alice-Miranda at Sea 4
Alice-Miranda in Paris 7
Alice-Miranda Takes The Lead 3
Alice-Miranda Shows the Way
Alice-Miranda at the Palace 11
Alice-Miranda in the Alps 12
Alice-Miranda in Scotland
Clementine Rose Collection Three
Clementine Rose Collection Four
Kensy and Max 1: Breaking News
2017 Alice-Miranda Journal with lock and key
Clementine Rose and the Wedding Wobbles 13
Alice-Miranda 2017 Diary
2016 Alice-Miranda Journal with lock and key
Clementine Rose and the Paris Puzzle 12