> Skip to content

Popular Graphic Novels books (264)

  • Driving Short Distances is the new book by Joff Winterhart, whose first graphic novel, Days of the Bagnold Summer, was described by Posy Simmonds as ‘original, funny, touching and beautifully observed’ and was shortlisted for the Costa Award for Best Novel.

  • The bestselling French graphic novel about the mind-bending world of quantum physics: Tintin meets Brian Cox.

  • A remarkable graphic reportage on today's Russia, showing us the country as it's lived by its people.

  • 'A parable for the Trump era.' Paul Mason

  • What's better than camping? This brilliant graphic novel follows one family on the holiday of a lifetime, complete with spiders, sticks and stupendous amounts of rain Observer Graphic Novel of the Month

  • The extraordinary new work by the author of Jerusalem and The Burma Chronicles

  • An updated edition of Posy Simmonds’ classic book of cartoons dissecting the literary life

  • ‘This is a book for anyone who has ever laboured under a deadline, battled a stubborn pig of a boss, or half drowned beneath a wave of bureaucracy and paperwork. Put off what you intended to do today and go out and buy it, right now.’ Rachel Cooke, Observer An Observer Book of the Year

  • 'The funniest and most perspicacious memoir I’ve read this year… A brilliant commentary on the housing crisis…. It’s hilarious, not only about rapacious landlords and their creepy ways, but about friendship, work, holidays and sex, too.' Rachel Cooke, Observer An Observer Book of the Year

  • A beguiling wordless fable, and a hymn to the natural world – from one of the finest British graphic novelists at work today

  • The ninth instalment of internationally acclaimed author James Patterson's New York Times bestselling manga series!

  • A true graphic milestone: the epic trilogy that began with X'ed Out, continued in The Hive, and concluded in Sugar Skull – now in one volume. ‘A sleazy, slow-burning, page-turning exploration of a midlife crisis…. He’s not a million miles off [a Noble Prize].’ Thomas W. Hodgkinson, a Spectator Book of the Year

  • 'A feminist fairy-tale, which I recommend if you’re looking for a Christmas present for a teenage girl… A wondrously intricate book, and a witty attack on the patriarchy, this is an instant classic.' Rachel Cooke, an Observer Book of the Year

  • From the author of the bestselling Lost in Translation, an exquisite illustrated compendium of not quite translatable sayings from across the globe

  • A hilarious graphic novel for young readers.

  • The New York Times bestselling story of friendship, self-belief, and finding your place in the world - no matter how tough it might be. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Liz Pichon.

  • One of the oldest tales of all – Satan and God, Adam and Eve – retold in dark and beautiful imagery by Pablo Auladell

  • A devastating yet inspiring graphic memoir illustrating one woman's battle to survive the 2004 Indian Ocean tsunami and her resolve to find peace in the aftermath.

  • This hilarious and heartwarming story is the perfect addition to any graphic novel reader's library.

  • From the creator of Dragonbreath, comes a laugh-out-loud funny new comic-hybrid series, bursting with girl power and furry fairy tale retellings. 

  • Sometimes, the simplest stories are the best... This is a lovely, tender book... Stan and Nan are all of our grandparents, their stability and infinite kindness much mourned as our ever-changing worlds spin frantically on.' Rachel Cooke, Observer

  • An anarchist tale of an extraordinary woman, from the Costa Prize-winning authors of Dotter of Her Father’s Eyes

  • In The Journey of the Penguin, award-winning graphic artist Emiliano Ponzi delivers a boldly illustrated, wildly imaginative, and terrifically fun story—told entirely through image—that brings to life the 'dignified yet flippant' bird chosen eighty years ago by Allen Lane as the name and icon of his revolutionary publishing business. 

Browse more