> Skip to content

Triple corkscrew twists and multiple suspects.

You thought you had it all worked out and then, ‘bam!’, a mind-boggling curveball comes flying in and destroys all the meticulous detective work you’ve conducted to this point. Your case is in tatters, your ego is bruised and you’re grinning ear to ear. Why? Because as a thriller fan you love nothing more than being outsmarted. Here are some whodunits to take you to the edge of reason.

  • A nail-biting thriller that turns popular true-crime such as Serial and Making A Murderer on its head, Greenlight will shock with twists and turns you’ll never see coming.

  • The gripping new thriller from the bestselling author of NOW YOU SEE HER and COME BACK FOR ME.

  • A unique and heart-stopping psychological thriller perfect for fans of Michelle Richmond's The Marriage Pact and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door

  • This fresh, exciting, twisty debut psychological thriller explores with terrifying credibility how rumours can wreck lives . . .

  • From the author of The Girl Who Was Taken and Don't Believe It, a taut, gripping thriller about the deadly secrets that hide in plain sight . . .

  • A gripping new thriller from the Number One New York Times bestselling master of suspense.

  • Teddy Daniels has come to Shutter Island for the truth. Pray for him.

  • Gripping, moving and brilliantly creepy, this is an outstanding new psychological thriller.

  • THE RUNAWAY SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER AND THRILLER OF THE YEAR YOU DON'T KNOW HER. BUT SHE KNOWS YOU.

  • The phenomenal bestseller. The overall bestselling novel of 2017, with almost 700,000 copies sold in print alone.

  • You know him. You love him. You trust him. Until today . . . For fans of GONE GIRL and THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR, NEED TO KNOW is the most relentless psychological thriller you will read all year.

  • The Circle runs everything - all your internet activity in one easy, safe and visible place. No wonder it is now the world's most powerful and influential company. So when Mae Holland lands a job at its glittering California campus, she knows, she's made it.

  • This book that was made into the highly succesful movie Fight Club starring Brad Pitt and Edward Norton

  • The next big thing in crime fiction - does what for friendships what Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train did for marriages

More Book Lists

The Hottest Books Right Now

The books everyone is talking about.

Indigenous Themes – Secondary

These books will help secondary students better understand Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander culture and history.

Indigenous Themes – Primary

These books will help primary school students better understand Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander culture and history.

Bestselling Activity Books

Stickers, puzzles, colouring, dot-to-dot . . .

We love you, Mum!

Snuggle up to share a story together on Mother's Day 2020

Going Viral

15 terrifying end-of-days scenarios that we can be thankful haven’t happened… Or have they?