> Skip to content

Popular Science & Medicine books (1880)

  • A series of special editions of the best popular science books to explore the patterns of our planet. Designed by Patternity, the award-winning creative studio and pattern consultancy.

  • Sapiens showed us where we came from. Homo Deus shows us where we're going.

  • Girl Stuff 8–12 is the essential younger girl's guide to puberty and the pre-teen years.

  • The perfect Christmas present for colouring fans, full of festive and winter themed illustrations by the multi-million-copy-selling worldwide phenomenon, Johanna Basford, creator of the global bestsellers, Lost Ocean, Enchanted Forest and Secret Garden.

  • Now in spectacular full colour throughout, a special 10th anniversary edition of the internationally bestselling journal that started it all-with more than 7 million copies sold!

  • For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.

  • Stunningly repackaged edition of the international bestseller with a new appendix of updates from the author.

  • An award-winning journalist reveals the secrets of why you do what you do - and how to change

  • The effects of trauma can be devastating for sufferers, their families and future generations. Here one of the world's experts on traumatic stress offers a bold new paradigm for treatment, moving away from standard talking and drug therapies and towards an alternative approach that heals mind, brain and body. 

  • For far too long, those who are naturally quiet, serious or sensitive have been overlooked. The loudest have taken over - even if they have nothing to say. It's time for everyone to listen. It's time to harness the power of introverts.

  • The incomparable Bill Bryson travels through time and space to introduce us to the world, the universe and everything in this groundbreaking book, the best selling popular science book of the 21st century.

  • Perfect for sliding in your pocket or stuffing in your bag, Wreck This Journal Everywhere is the ideal creative companion!

  • A series of special editions of the best popular science books to explore the patterns of our planet. Designed by Patternity, the award-winning creative studio and pattern consultancy.

  • A milestone work of memoir, travel writing and history, The Bush by Don Watson takes us on a profoundly revelatory and entertaining journey through the Australian landscape and character.

  • The award-winning bestseller that put Australian birds on the world map - nature and science writing at their best.

  • A charmingly illustrated gift book profiling 50 famous women scientists from the ancient Greek mathematician, philosopher, and astronomer, Hypatia, to Marie Curie, a physicist and chemist.

  • Dale Bredesen's groundbreaking plan, based on his landmark clinical trials, offers the first real hope of preventing and reversing Alzheimer's

  • From the internationally bestselling colouring book author Johanna Basford comes 36 postcards featuring stunning artwork from Magical Jungle, for colouring in and sending (or keeping for yourself!)

  • Cringeworthy explores the compelling psychology of awkwardness, and explains why learning to accept your awkward moments can be a social advantage.

  • A paradigm-shifting diet book that explains why one-size-fits-all diets don't work and helps readers customize their diet to lose weight and improve health.

  • Two scientists give an enthusiastic, layperson's overview of a new supermaterial now in development that could transform many features of daily life, from creating new conveniences to improving health and safety.

  • An accessible introduction to core concepts in evolution for lay readers, which shows that random events have played a critical role in the development of life

Browse more