> Skip to content
Emily Edwards
Photo Credit: ©Adam Luszniak

Emily Edwards

Book for an event

After studying at Edinburgh University, Emily Edwards worked for a think tank in New York before returning to London where she worked as a support worker for vulnerable women at a large charity. She now lives in Lewes, East Sussex with her endlessly patient husband and her two endlessly energetic young sons. The inspiration for The Herd came when she was eight months pregnant with her first son, and her husband and their vaccine-hesitant doula had an impassioned 'debate' about vaccination in their garden. As she sat there with her hands over her huge stomach listening to them both, Emily realized this was an issue which impacts us all and that it would make a brilliant topic for a novel.

Books by Emily Edwards

The Herd

A STANDOUT BOOK CLUB NOVEL. Unputdownable and thought-provoking, THE HERD probes the fine line between individual choice and collective responsibility. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and THE SLAP.

Read more

More features

Article
The Herd book club notes

A standout book club novel. Unputdownable and thought-provoking.