> Skip to content
Lynette Noni
Photo Credit: Copyright (c) Lucy Bell

Lynette Noni

On tour


Australian author Lynette Noni studied journalism, academic writing, and human behaviour at university before venturing into the world of fiction. She is now a full-time writer and the #1 bestselling and award-winning author of The Medoran Chronicles, the Whisper duology, The Prison Healer and The Gilded Cage.

Related events

Event

31 May
2022

Online

Lynette Noni in conversation with Amie Kaufman

Bookings Not required

Load more

Books by Lynette Noni

The Gilded Cage (The Prison Healer Book 2)

#1 bestselling Australian YA author Lynette Noni is back with the second book in the breathtaking Prison Healer trilogy!

Read more
The Prison Healer

'Lynette Noni is a masterful storyteller. A must-read for any fantasy lover!' SARAH J. MAAS, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

Read more
The Blood Traitor (The Prison Healer Book 3)

The eagerly awaited finale of the Prison Healer trilogy, from Australia's #1-bestselling YA author Lynette Noni.

Read more

More features

Video
The Prison Healer by Lynette Noni | Book trailer

Pre-order now: https://www.penguin.com.au/books/the-prison-healer-9781760897512 From bestselling Australian author Lynette Noni comes a dark, thrilling YA fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Sabaa Tahir. Seventeen-year-old Kiva Meridan has spent the last ten years fighting for survival in the notorious death prison, Zalindov, working as the prison healer. When the Rebel Queen is captured, Kiva is charged with keeping the terminally ill woman alive long enough for her to undergo the Trial by Ordeal: a series of elemental challenges against the torments of air, fire, water and earth, assigned to only the most dangerous of criminals. Then a coded message from Kiva’s family arrives, containing a single order: Don’t let her die. We are coming. Aware that the Trials will kill the sickly queen, Kiva risks her own life to volunteer in her place. If she succeeds, both she and the queen will be granted their freedom. But no one has ever survived. With an incurable plague sweeping Zalindov, a mysterious new inmate fighting for Kiva's heart, and a prison rebellion brewing, Kiva can't escape the terrible feeling that her trials have only just begun. #LynetteNoni #ThePrisonHealer

Video
The Prison Healer by Lynette Noni | Book trailer – Out now!

Buy now: https://www.penguin.com.au/books/the-prison-healer-9781760897512 From bestselling Australian author Lynette Noni comes a dark, thrilling YA fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Sabaa Tahir. Seventeen-year-old Kiva Meridan has spent the last ten years fighting for survival in the notorious death prison, Zalindov, working as the prison healer. When the Rebel Queen is captured, Kiva is charged with keeping the terminally ill woman alive long enough for her to undergo the Trial by Ordeal: a series of elemental challenges against the torments of air, fire, water and earth, assigned to only the most dangerous of criminals. Then a coded message from Kiva’s family arrives, containing a single order: Don’t let her die. We are coming. Aware that the Trials will kill the sickly queen, Kiva risks her own life to volunteer in her place. If she succeeds, both she and the queen will be granted their freedom. But no one has ever survived. With an incurable plague sweeping Zalindov, a mysterious new inmate fighting for Kiva's heart, and a prison rebellion brewing, Kiva can't escape the terrible feeling that her trials have only just begun. #ThePrisonHealer #LynetteNoni #YAbook

Video
The Gilded Cage by Lynette Noni | Out October

#1 bestselling Australian YA author Lynette Noni is back with the second book in the breathtaking Prison Healer trilogy! 'You need to choose, Kiva. It's him or us. Them or us. You can't have it both ways.' Kiva Meridan is a survivor. Not only did she survive Zalindov Prison, but also the deadly Trial by Ordeal. Now, Kiva's purpose goes beyond survival to vengeance. For the past ten years, her only goal was to reunite with her family and destroy the people responsible for ruining their lives. But now that she has escaped Zalindov, her mission has become more complicated than ever. As Kiva settles into her new life in the capital, she discovers she wasn't the only one who suffered while she was in Zalindov — her siblings and their beliefs have changed, too. Soon it's not just her enemies she’s keeping secrets from, but her own family as well. Outside the city walls, tensions are brewing from the rebels, along with whispers of a growing threat from the northern kingdoms. Kiva's allegiances are more important than ever, but she's beginning to question where they truly lie. To survive this time, she'll have to navigate a complicated web of lies before both sides of the battle turn against her and she loses everything.

Article
The Most Anticipated YA Books of 2021

New stories from bestselling authors Lynette Noni, Becky Albertali, Karen M. McManus, Rick Riordan, and more.

Article
Superproofs are here!

In stores July 2021, until stocks run out.

Article
Trending on BookTok: Fantasy Edition

The most popular fantasy books on TikTok right now.

Article
Indie Book Awards 2022 longlist announced

Congratulations to our five authors who have been longlisted for the awards.

Article
Australia’s Top 10 Books for Kids in 2021

The most popular books of the year, written by Australian authors.

Article
Penguin Teen Christmas Bingo

Join the Penguin Teen read-a-thon this summer.

Article
Indie Book Awards 2022 shortlist revealed

We're excited to announce four of our authors have made it to the shortlist.

Article
Article
CBCA Book Award Notables 2022

Fourteen Penguin and Puffin books have been selected for the CBCA Book Awards Notables list.

Article
Lynette Noni shares sage advice for developing lifelike characters

Lynette Noni, bestselling author of YA fantasy The Prison Healer trilogy shares how she creates unforgettable characters that feel like real people.

Video
The Gilded Cage by Lynette Noni | OUT NOW

#1 bestselling Australian YA author Lynette Noni is back with the second book in the breathtaking Prison Healer trilogy! 'You need to choose, Kiva. It's him or us. Them or us. You can't have it both ways.' Kiva Meridan is a survivor. Not only did she survive Zalindov Prison, but also the deadly Trial by Ordeal. Now, Kiva's purpose goes beyond survival to vengeance. For the past ten years, her only goal was to reunite with her family and destroy the people responsible for ruining their lives. But now that she has escaped Zalindov, her mission has become more complicated than ever. As Kiva settles into her new life in the capital, she discovers she wasn't the only one who suffered while she was in Zalindov — her siblings and their beliefs have changed, too. Soon it's not just her enemies she’s keeping secrets from, but her own family as well. Outside the city walls, tensions are brewing from the rebels, along with whispers of a growing threat from the northern kingdoms. Kiva's allegiances are more important than ever, but she's beginning to question where they truly lie. To survive this time, she'll have to navigate a complicated web of lies before both sides of the battle turn against her and she loses everything.

Video
The Blood Traitor by Lynette Nonie | Pre-Order Now

The eagerly awaited finale of the Prison Healer trilogy, from Australia's #1-bestselling YA author Lynette Noni. She'd failed them. All of them. And now she was paying the price. Kiva thought she knew what she wanted - revenge. But feelings change, people change . . . everything has changed. After what happened at the palace, Kiva is desperate to know if her friends and family are safe, and whether those she wronged can ever forgive her. But with the kingdoms closer to the brink of war than they’ve ever been, and Kiva far away from the conflict, more is at stake than her own broken heart. A fresh start will mean a perilous quest, forcing mortal enemies and uneasy allies together in a race against the clock to save not just Evalon, but all of Wenderall. With her loyalties now set, Kiva can no longer just survive - she must fight for what she believes in. For who she believes in. But with danger coming from every side, and the lives of everyone she loves at risk, does she have what it takes to stand, or will she fall? Pre-order your copy here - https://www.penguin.com.au/books/the-blood-traitor-the-prison-healer-book-3-9781760897543