> Skip to content
Lynette Noni
Photo Credit: Copyright (c) Lucy Bell

Lynette Noni

Book for an event


Australian author Lynette Noni studied journalism, academic writing and human behaviour at university before venturing into the world of fiction. She is now a full-time writer and author of the #1 bestselling young adult fantasy series The Medoran Chronicles, along with the multi-award winning and bestselling Whisper duology, and Lynette's latest series, the Prison Healer trilogy.

Books by Lynette Noni

The Prison Healer

'Lynette Noni is a masterful storyteller. A must-read for any fantasy lover!' SARAH J. MAAS, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

Read more
The Gilded Cage (The Prison Healer Book 2)

#1 bestselling Australian YA author Lynette Noni is back with the second book in the breathtaking Prison Healer trilogy!

Read more

More features

Video
The Prison Healer by Lynette Noni | Book trailer

Pre-order now: https://www.penguin.com.au/books/the-prison-healer-9781760897512 From bestselling Australian author Lynette Noni comes a dark, thrilling YA fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Sabaa Tahir. Seventeen-year-old Kiva Meridan has spent the last ten years fighting for survival in the notorious death prison, Zalindov, working as the prison healer. When the Rebel Queen is captured, Kiva is charged with keeping the terminally ill woman alive long enough for her to undergo the Trial by Ordeal: a series of elemental challenges against the torments of air, fire, water and earth, assigned to only the most dangerous of criminals. Then a coded message from Kiva’s family arrives, containing a single order: Don’t let her die. We are coming. Aware that the Trials will kill the sickly queen, Kiva risks her own life to volunteer in her place. If she succeeds, both she and the queen will be granted their freedom. But no one has ever survived. With an incurable plague sweeping Zalindov, a mysterious new inmate fighting for Kiva's heart, and a prison rebellion brewing, Kiva can't escape the terrible feeling that her trials have only just begun. #LynetteNoni #ThePrisonHealer

Video
The Prison Healer by Lynette Noni | Book trailer – Out now!

Buy now: https://www.penguin.com.au/books/the-prison-healer-9781760897512 From bestselling Australian author Lynette Noni comes a dark, thrilling YA fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Sabaa Tahir. Seventeen-year-old Kiva Meridan has spent the last ten years fighting for survival in the notorious death prison, Zalindov, working as the prison healer. When the Rebel Queen is captured, Kiva is charged with keeping the terminally ill woman alive long enough for her to undergo the Trial by Ordeal: a series of elemental challenges against the torments of air, fire, water and earth, assigned to only the most dangerous of criminals. Then a coded message from Kiva’s family arrives, containing a single order: Don’t let her die. We are coming. Aware that the Trials will kill the sickly queen, Kiva risks her own life to volunteer in her place. If she succeeds, both she and the queen will be granted their freedom. But no one has ever survived. With an incurable plague sweeping Zalindov, a mysterious new inmate fighting for Kiva's heart, and a prison rebellion brewing, Kiva can't escape the terrible feeling that her trials have only just begun. #ThePrisonHealer #LynetteNoni #YAbook

Article
The Most Anticipated YA Books of 2021

New stories from bestselling authors Lynette Noni, Becky Albertali, Karen M. McManus, Rick Riordan, and more.