> Skip to content

Eoin Colfer was born and raised in Wexford, a seaside town in the south-east of Ireland. He began writing plays at an early age, forcing his unfortunate classmates to dress up as marauding Vikings when they would have preferred to be outdoors doing some real marauding.

Browbeaten by constant encouragement from his family, Eoin continued to write as an adult. His first novel, Benny and Omar, was an instant bestseller in Ireland, and Artemis Fowl, his first book featuring the brilliant young anti-hero, was an immediate international bestseller. It was shortlisted for the Whitbread Children's Book of the Year and was winner of both the WH Smith 'People's Choice' Children's Book of the Year and of the British Book Awards Children's Book of the Year.

Books by Eoin Colfer

Artemis Fowl
Hangman's Revolution
The Forever Man
W.A.R.P. Book 1
The Hangman's Revolution: W.A.R.P Book 2
Artemis Fowl
Artemis Fowl And The Last Guardian
Half Moon Investigations
Artemis Fowl And The Arctic Incident
Artemis Fowl And The Eternity Code
Artemis Fowl And The Opal Deception
Artemis Fowl And The Lost Colony
Artemis Fowl And The Time Paradox
Artemis Fowl (Puffin Limited Edition)
And Another Thing...Douglas Adams's Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy Part Six Of Three
Artemis Fowl And The Atlantis Complex
And Another Thing
Artemis Fowl: Lost Colony
The Legend Of The Worst Boy In The World
The Supernaturalist
The Legend Of Spud Murphy
The Wish List