> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 15 August 2018
  • ISBN: 9780091956677
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 496
  • RRP: $19.99
Categories:

The Fisherman’s Girl




A heartwarming family saga for readers who love Jenny Holmes and Elaine Everest

Will Pam’s secret tear her family apart?

After the market crash of 1929, the Bowmaker family in Leigh-on-Sea are struggling to make ends meet. In these harsh times they must support each other or they risk their tight-knit family falling apart.

But Pamela Bowmaker has a secret. Her sweetheart is George Bryant, whose family has been feuding with the Bowmakers’ since before she was born. With a baby on the way, Pam will need her family’s help more than ever. Can their love heal old wounds for the sake of their baby, or are some grudges too deep to mend?


A warm-hearted and gripping saga, from the author of The Factory Girl and A Girl in Wartime


  • Pub date: 15 August 2018
  • ISBN: 9780091956677
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 496
  • RRP: $19.99

About the Author

Maggie Ford

Maggie was born in the East End of London but at the age of six she moved to Essex, where she has lived ever since. After the death of her first husband, when she was only twenty-six, she went to work as a legal secretary until she remarried in 1968. She has a son and two daughters, all married; her second husband died in 1984.

She has been writing short stories since the early 1970s.

Also by Maggie Ford

See all

Related titles