> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 28 May 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473573239
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 352

The Rag and Bone Girl




A captivating family saga set in London's East End, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Dilly Court.

What will she sacrifice for love?

Growing up in London's East End with six siblings, Nora Taylor has always been close to her younger sister Maggie. But when she meets Maggie's fiancé Robert, they are immediately drawn to each other. Forced to choose between her family and her heart, Nora decides to marry the man she loves - even if it means losing her sister.

When the First World War breaks out, Nora must fight to hold her family together through the challenges and tragedies to come. As her children grow up they embark on their own adventures, but another war will threaten all their hopes for the future. Can this broken family survive the dark days of wartime?

A sweeping saga charting one family's fortunes through the First and Second World War and beyond, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Dilly Court.

  • Pub date: 28 May 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473573239
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 352

About the Author

Maggie Ford

Maggie was born in the East End of London but at the age of six she moved to Essex, where she has lived ever since. After the death of her first husband, when she was only twenty-six, she went to work as a legal secretary until she remarried in 1968. She has a son and two daughters, all married; her second husband died in 1984.

She has been writing short stories since the early 1970s.

Also by Maggie Ford

See all

Related titles