> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 7 February 2019
  • ISBN: 9781473503182
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 528
Categories:

Rags to Riches




The ultimate rags to riches heartwarming family saga, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maggie Hope

In the 1920s, nobody is safe from scandal...

Amy Harrington leads a privileged life out in London society. Her maid, Alice Jordan, lives in the poverty-ridden East End. But when a disgraced Amy is disowned by her parents and fiancé, Alice is the only person she can turn to…

Forced to give up her life of luxury, Amy lodges with Alice’s friendly working class family. But while Amy hatches a plan to get revenge on her former love who caused her downfall, Alice finds herself swept into the glittering society her mistress has just lost. And when Amy meets Alice’s handsome older brother Tom, they can only hope that love can conquer all…

Will the two girls ever lead the lives they dream of?

  • Pub date: 7 February 2019
  • ISBN: 9781473503182
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 528

About the Author

Maggie Ford

Maggie was born in the East End of London but at the age of six she moved to Essex, where she has lived ever since. After the death of her first husband, when she was only twenty-six, she went to work as a legal secretary until she remarried in 1968. She has a son and two daughters, all married; her second husband died in 1984.

She has been writing short stories since the early 1970s.

Also by Maggie Ford

See all

Related titles