> Skip to content
  • Published: 18 March 2021
  • ISBN: 9781473573246
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400
Categories:

The Flower Girl



A warm-hearted East End family saga, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Dilly Court.

From rags to riches.?

Since her father's death, Emma Beech has supported her family by selling paper flowers to the theatre crowds in the West End. But when Emma meets street musician Theodore Barrington, she dreams of finally leaving poverty behind.

Previously known as the Great Theodore on the London stage, Barrington turns Emma's head with tales of his former glory. But as Emma is captivated and eager to become his new assistant, she must face her mother's disapproval over their secret rehearsals. Forced to make a difficult decision between staying loyal to her family and her roots, or pursuing fame and fortune, will she follow her heart or her head?...

A gripping East End saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maggie Hope.

  • Published: 18 March 2021
  • ISBN: 9781473573246
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400
Categories:

About the author

Maggie Ford

Maggie was born in the East End of London but at the age of six she moved to Essex, where she has lived ever since. After the death of her first husband, when she was only twenty-six, she went to work as a legal secretary until she remarried in 1968. She has a son and two daughters, all married; her second husband died in 1984.

She has been writing short stories since the early 1970s.

Also by Maggie Ford

See all

Related titles