> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 15 January 2017
  • ISBN: 9780091956271
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 464
  • RRP: $19.99
Categories:

An East End Girl




A heartwarming East End saga for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn

Will she ever be anything more than an East End girl?

Cissy Farmer longs to escape her life in London's Docklands where times are hard and money is tight. And when she meets the debonair Langley Makepeace, her dream seems within reach.

But the price of belonging in Langley's brittle, sophisticated world could be much higher than Cissy ever imagined. Torn between Langley and her gentle childhood sweetheart, Eddie Bennet, she is forced to gamble on her future chance of happiness, a decision that will change her life forever...

From the author of A Girl in Wartime and A Soldier’s Girl

  • Pub date: 15 January 2017
  • ISBN: 9780091956271
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 464
  • RRP: $19.99

About the Author

Maggie Ford

Maggie was born in the East End of London but at the age of six she moved to Essex, where she has lived ever since. After the death of her first husband, when she was only twenty-six, she went to work as a legal secretary until she remarried in 1968. She has a son and two daughters, all married; her second husband died in 1984.

She has been writing short stories since the early 1970s.

Also by Maggie Ford

See all

Related titles