> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 16 June 2016
  • ISBN: 9781473501058
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 480

A Soldier's Girl




A gripping wartime saga perfect for fans of Katie Flynn

In his absence, she will find her strength…

After a childhood in poverty and leaving school to work at the age of thirteen, life is beginning to look up for Brenda Wilson. Freshly married to her handsome soldier husband, she finds her true vocation in hairdressing.

However, Brenda is forced to give up her dreams of owning her own salon as Harry is called into service, leaving her to bring up their daughter all by herself...

A warm-hearted and gripping saga, from the author of The Factory Girl and A Girl in Wartime

  • Pub date: 16 June 2016
  • ISBN: 9781473501058
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 480

About the Author

Maggie Ford

Maggie was born in the East End of London but at the age of six she moved to Essex, where she has lived ever since. After the death of her first husband, when she was only twenty-six, she went to work as a legal secretary until she remarried in 1968. She has a son and two daughters, all married; her second husband died in 1984.

She has been writing short stories since the early 1970s.

Also by Maggie Ford

See all

Related titles