> Skip to content
  • Published: 5 January 2021
  • ISBN: 9781760896089
  • Imprint: Puffin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 240
  • RRP: $14.99

Little Gem




An adorable and charming new children's series that is a sparkling gem of a read for anyone who loves Polly and Buster or Mummy Fairy and Me!

Sometimes getting a little lost can help you discover who you really are . . .

When her spell at Witchcraft School goes wrong, Gem lands in an unfamiliar, empty cottage, outside a strange, colourful town.

Everyone in Ellsworth Pining thinks Gem is their new village witch, even when Gem tries to correct them. And Gem’s new friends do need her. The Weather Worker is missing, and there are tales of a terrifying beast in the woods.

Gem might know a spell that could help – if she can get it right.

  • Published: 5 January 2021
  • ISBN: 9781760896089
  • Imprint: Puffin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 240
  • RRP: $14.99

About the author

Anna Zobel

Anna Zobel lives in Melbourne’s west with her partner and their chatty cat Harriet. When she’s not writing or illustrating, Anna enjoys a variety of stimulating hobbies including reading, gardening, and eating. She is inspired by the children she has encountered as a babysitter, after-school care assistant and teacher, and strives to represent them in her work.

Also by Anna Zobel

See all

Praise for Little Gem

Little Gem is a magical story, perfect for seven to nine-year-olds. In a similar vein to Jill Murphy's The Worst Witch series, the book is filled with adventure, friendship, fun and lots of sweet treats . . . With Little Gem Zobel has created a colourful cast of characters that readers will love and a fresh new series that will appeal to fans of Sally Rippin's Polly and Buster.

Books + Publishing

Little Gem is a feel-good story about friendship and finding your place in the world. A lovely first book in a series everyone will want to collect.

Sue Mauger, Glam Adelaide

Discover more

Article
Little Gem colouring pack

Meet everyone's new favourite witch

Related titles