> Skip to content
John Marrs
Photo Credit: R Gershinson

John Marrs is a former journalist from Northamptonshire, England, who spent 25 years interviewing celebrities from the world of television, film and music for national newspapers and magazines.

He wrote for publications including The Guardian’s Guide and Guardian Online; OK! Magazine; Total Film; Empire; Q; GT; The Independent; Star; Reveal; Company; Daily Star and News of the World’s Sunday Magazine.

He recently gave up his job to write novels full time. His first car at the age of seventeen was a three-door, Ford Escort with a Batman sticker in the rear windscreen. He thought the sticker was cool at the time.

Books by John Marrs

The Minders

The new high concept thriller from the author of the word-of-mouth sensation THE ONE - soon to be a Netflix original series.

Read more
The Passengers

The new high concept thriller from the bestselling author of THE ONE - soon to be a major Netflix series.

Read more
The One

A unique and heart-stopping psychological thriller perfect for fans of Michelle Richmond's The Marriage Pact and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door

Read more