> Skip to content
  • Published: 2 July 2015
  • ISBN: 9781473509580
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384

First One Missing




A page-turning pyschological thriller about the parents of missing children - combines the gripping plot of GIRL ON A TRAIN and the chilling suspense of THE ICE TWINS ...

'A taut, psychologically gripping, gut-wrenching thriller from one of my favourite writers.' - LISA JEWELL'Astonishingly good' C L TAYLOR'We guarantee you'll be gripped' Closer________There are three things no-one can prepare you for when your daughter goes missing:

- You are haunted by her memory day and night- Even close friends can't understand what you are going through.- Only in a group with mothers of other lost children can you find real comfort.

But as the parents gather to offer each other support in the wake of another disappearance, a crack appears in the group that threatens to rock their lives all over again.

Welcome to the club no one wants to join.________

'FIRST ONE MISSING gripped me from the beginning and didn't let go. It'll keep you guessing until the last chapter' JANE FALLON)

'Head and shoulders above the rest. Gripping' DAILY MAIL

***OUT NOW Tammy Cohen's latest suspenseful and gripping thriller: STOP AT NOTHING***

  • Published: 2 July 2015
  • ISBN: 9781473509580
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384

About the author

Tammy Cohen

Tammy Cohen (who previously wrote under her formal name Tamar Cohen) has written three domestic noir novels and five psychological thrillers, including: The Broken and When She Was Bad.

She lives in North London with her partner and three (nearly) grown children, plus one badly behaved dog. Chat with her on Twitter @MsTamarCohen, Facebook @MsTamarCohen and on her website www.tammycohen.co.uk.

Also by Tammy Cohen

See all

Praise for First One Missing

I couldn't read First One Missing fast enough.An astonishingly good psychological thriller that you won't want to miss

C L TAYLOR

I couldn't read First One Missing fast enough.An astonishingly good psychological thriller that you won't want to miss

C L TAYLOR

Head and shoulders above the rest. Funny, psychologically astute and wholly engaging -Tammy Cohen could write about vacuuming carpets and it would still be gripping.

DAILY MAIL

A taut, psychologically gripping, gut-wrenching thriller from one of my favourite writers.

LISA JEWELL

A compulsive thriller with a big heart. It kept me guessing till the end, too.

SASKIA SARGINSON, Author of THE TWINS

It is SOOO good!!! I totally did not see the ending coming. Everyone read it!

EMMA KAVANAGH

Absorbing, disturbing and compassionate, First One Missing is a nail-biting thriller with a stunning twist. A must-read for fans of Mark Billingham and Val McDermid

MARK EDWARDS

Disturbing, unsettling, seriously unputdowable ...Tammy Cohen always knows how to write a jaw-dropping twist. This is another brilliant book by Tammy Cohen and she sure knows how to break a character down and bring out such raw emotion in each one. The twists were great ... i did not want the book to end at all.

ReviewedtheBook.co.uk

Disturbing, unsettling, seriously unputdowable ...Tammy Cohen always knows how to write a jaw-dropping twist. This is another brilliant book by Tammy Cohen and she sure knows how to break a character down and bring out such raw emotion in each one. The twists were great ... i did not want the book to end at all.

ReviewedtheBook.co.uk

Sharp, realistic, disturbing yet sympathetic and tender. If you haven't read anything by Tammy Cohen yet, FIRST ONE MISSING is sure to convince you to try her other books. Those who are already fans will not be disappointed!

RandomThingsThroughMyLetterbox.blogspot.co.uk

I loved it. Kept forgetting to breathe in the last 40 pages. Absolutely brilliant.

MIRANDA DICKINSON

A character-led slow burning psychological thriller .. i had no idea who the killer was, which came as a welcome surprise (as i often manage to guess).

Off-the-Shelf Reviews

Full of twists and turns!

PRIMA

One of our favourite authors ... we promise FIRST ONE MISSING will keep you gripped.

CLOSER

This book is rivetting. Tammy Cohen's FIRST ONE MISSING is a book that, for me, is high in the category for Book of the Year.

Tracyshephard.wordpress.com

FIRST ONE MISSING gripped me from the beginning and didn't let go. It'll keep you guessing until the last chapter.

JANE FALLON

Personally, this thriller stood out for me as being unsolvable, always ready to surprise you when you least expect it, even when there’s only a handful of pages to go. I am fast becoming a Tammy Cohen fan, and can’t wait to see what she does next

BookChickCity.com

Related titles