> Skip to content
  • Published: 25 July 2019
  • ISBN: 9781473542655
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 432

Stop At Nothing




WHAT WOULD YOU DO TO GET JUSTICE FOR YOUR FAMILY? A gripping, relatable and intriguing thriller from one of the best-loved writers in the genre. For fans of Lisa Jewell, Heidi Perks and C L Taylor.

'Chillingly believable and absolutely addictive. I read it in three days flat.' Incredible.' LISA JEWELL'Terrifying stuff, elegantly written' Financial TimesTess has always tried to be a good mother. Of course, there are things she wishes she'd done differently, but doesn't everyone feel that way?Then Emma, her youngest, is attacked on her way home from a party, plunging them into a living nightmare which only gets worse when the man responsible is set free. So when Tess sees the attacker in the street near their home, she is forced to take matters into her own hands. But blinded by her need to protect her daughter at any cost, might she end up putting her family in even greater danger?There's nothing she wouldn't do to make it right . . . but what if she makes it all worse?An unputdownable thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Heidi Perks and C L Taylor. ********WHAT AUTHORS ARE SAYING:'I read this straight through, only stopping to sleep. I absolutely loved it.' JANE FALLON'An engrossing read.' LESLEY KARA, bestselling author of The Rumour'A realistic and modern thriller, with a totally relatable premise and a heroine you can't help but root for.' GILLIAN MACALLISTER 'A chilling and completely gripping tale of obsession, shame and mother love.' JANE CASEY

  • Published: 25 July 2019
  • ISBN: 9781473542655
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 432

About the author

Tammy Cohen

Tammy Cohen (who previously wrote under her formal name Tamar Cohen) has written three domestic noir novels and five psychological thrillers, including: The Broken and When She Was Bad.

She lives in North London with her partner and three (nearly) grown children, plus one badly behaved dog. Chat with her on Twitter @MsTamarCohen, Facebook @MsTamarCohen and on her website www.tammycohen.co.uk.

Also by Tammy Cohen

See all

Praise for Stop At Nothing

Perfectly paced, absolutely believable - and therefore utterly terrifying.

Emma Flint, author of LITTLE DEATHS

I read this straight through, only stopping to sleep. I absolutely loved it.

Jane Fallon, author of FAKING FRIENDS

Fear and suspicion in the heart of leafy London makes this an intriguing read.

Sinead Crowley, author of ONE BAD TURN

Sandwiched between teenage daughters and elderly parents, menopause and separation, Tessa seeks justice for her daughter to the last . . . A realistic protagonist and a great read.

Penny Hancock, author of A TRICK OF THE MIND

Stop at Nothing is a chilling and completely gripping tale of obsession, shame and mother love. Tammy Cohen has a gift for creating characters who feel real and plots that ring true. She knows exactly how to pace a novel so the tension increases, page by page, until it's close to unbearable. I loved it.

Jane Casey, author of CRUEL ACTS

Tense, exciting and intelligent.

Gillian McAllister, author of EVERYTHING BUT THE TRUTH

I’ve always loved Tammy Cohen's novels and Stop At Nothing is another compulsive and thoroughly enjoyable read!

Lesley Kara, author of THE RUMOUR

Stop at Nothing is chillingly believable and absolutely addictive. I read it in three days flat. Tammy Cohen is absolutely at the top of her game. Incredible.

Lisa Jewell, author of THEN SHE WAS GONE

Tense plotting, razor-sharp writing, and some on-the-nose relatable characterization. Highly recommended.

Louise Candlish, author of OUR HOUSE

Tense plotting, razor-sharp writing, and some on-the-nose relatable characterization. Highly recommended.

Louise Candlish, author of OUR HOUSE

Astonishingly brilliant. An intensely riveting read, at once entertaining and jaw-dropping, further proof if it were needed that Tammy Cohen is going from strength to strength.

Liz Nugent, author of LYING IN WAIT

Tammy Cohen observes human nature with the sharpest eye and her prose is peppered with wit and insight. Stop At Nothing grips and twists from the start.

Amanda Jennings

Part thriller, part domestic drama, this is gripping and thoughtful stuff.

Sunday Mirror

This is a real cat-and-mouse drama, which keeps you guessing who is guilty and who is innocent until the very end.

Women's Weekly

Related titles