> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 21 April 2016
  • ISBN: 9781473509597
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384
Categories:

When She Was Bad




Tammy Cohen returns with this year's most gripping thriller, set in a work space. For fans of Clare Mackintosh, Liane Moriarty and Erin Kelly.

________

'A fresh, clever psychological thriller. I loved it!' CLARE MACKINTOSH

You see the people you work with every day. But what can't you see?
________

Amira, Sarah, Paula, Ewan and Charlie have worked together for years. They know how each one likes their coffee, whose love life is a mess, whose children keep them up at night.But their comfortable routine life is suddenly shattered when an aggressive new boss walks in.

Now, there's something chilling in the air.

Who secretly hates everyone?

Who is tortured by their past?

Who is capable of murder?
________

'Ingeniously sharp thriller, set in an office' HEAT MAGAZINE, 5 *

' Tammy Cohen is rapidly becoming one of my favourite authors' EMMA KAVANAGH

'Psychological thrillers don't get much better than this!' C L TAYLOR

'Truly terrifying' RUTH WARE

'A thriller with startling twists and a kick to the finish' Sunday Mirror

'This was so gripping!' Red Magazine

'Unsettling, tense and utterly unputdownable' Woman & Home

'Will keep you guessing right until the end' i magazine
________

THRILLER OF THE MONTH, Good Housekeeping

***OUT NOW Tammy Cohen's latest suspenseful and gripping thriller: STOP AT NOTHING***

  • Pub date: 21 April 2016
  • ISBN: 9781473509597
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384

About the Author

Tammy Cohen

Tammy Cohen (who previously wrote under her formal name Tamar Cohen) has a growing backlist of acclaimed novels of domestic noir including:The Mistress's Revenge, The War of the Wives, and Someone Else's Wedding. Her break-out psychological suspense thriller was The Broken, followed by Dying for Christmas, First One Missing and When She Was Bad.

She lives in North London with her partner and three (nearly) grown children, plus one badly behaved dog. Chat with her on Twitter @MsTamarCohen

Also by Tammy Cohen

See all

Praise for When She Was Bad

“A fresh, clever psychological thriller full of toxic characters you'll love to hate.”

CLARE MACKINTOSH

“Takes the ordinary and twists it until the sense of danger is utterly overwhelming. Tammy Cohen is rapidly becoming one of my favourite authors”

EMMA KAVANAGH

“A compelling tale of office politics and childhood trauma, that slices through the insecurities, jealousies and hidden agendas of the work place. Skilfully written with Cohen's trademark piercing observation and vivid imagination, this book will have you nervously watching your colleagues wondering what lies beneath their masks. With twists and turns and expertly ratcheted tension, it had me gripped from the off.”

AMANDA JENNINGS

“I was on the edge of my seat. Psychological thrillers don't get much better than this!”

C L TAYLOR

“Tammy's books have a way of making you feel like something truly awful is just seconds away, and your whole body is tensed waiting for it. Dark and menacing you won't want to put this down until you know where the danger is coming from.”

JENNY BLACKHURST

“A taut, immensely readable thriller that kept me guessing right to the end. I love Tammy's books and this one certainly doesn't disappoint.”

LOUISE VOSS

“A toxic working environment is a great setting for a psychological thriller and the plot of 'When She Was Bad' more than lives up to its original and gripping premise. I couldn't stop reading”

Sinead Crowley

“Truly terrifying”

RUTH WARE

“An intelligent and satisfying mystery ”

Literary Review

“Cohen will keep you guessing right to the end, and just when you think you've worked out what is going on, you'll change your mind again. A must-read for fans of psychological crime thrillers”

The Scottish Herald

“This book is difficult to put down. Tammy Cohen will keep you guessing to the end, and just when you think you've worked out what is going on, you'll change your mind again.”

Irish News

“This was so gripping, I felt I'd been stuck to the pages. It will keep you guessing.”

Red Magazine Must-read of the Month

“Unsettling, tense and utterly unputdownable. Kept me reading into the small hours.”

Fanny Blake, Woman & Home

“This psychological thriller will have you questioning everyone you know . . . [and] . . . keep you guessing right till the end.”

i newspaper

“A thriller with startling twists and a kick to the finish.”

Sunday Mirror


Related titles