> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 20 November 2014
  • ISBN: 9781473509573
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400
Categories:

Dying for Christmas




Gripping Christmas psychological thriller for fans of THE WIDOW and THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR, as a young woman is held captive over the twelve days of Christmas, but all is not as it seems ...

'Packs a killer twist' Prima

'Wickedly funny' Sunday Mirror

________

To mark the twelve days of Christmas, he gives me a gift every day, each more horrible than the last . . .

I am missing. Held captive by a blue-eyed stranger.

The twelfth day is getting closer.

After that, there will be no more Christmas cheer for me.

No mince pies, no carols.

No way out . . .
________
A gripping and chilling psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Shari Lapena and Harriet Tyce.

  • Pub date: 20 November 2014
  • ISBN: 9781473509573
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

About the Author

Tammy Cohen

Tammy Cohen (who previously wrote under her formal name Tamar Cohen) has a growing backlist of acclaimed novels of domestic noir including:The Mistress's Revenge, The War of the Wives, and Someone Else's Wedding. Her break-out psychological suspense thriller was The Broken, followed by Dying for Christmas, First One Missing and When She Was Bad.

She lives in North London with her partner and three (nearly) grown children, plus one badly behaved dog. Chat with her on Twitter @MsTamarCohen

Also by Tammy Cohen

See all

Praise for Dying for Christmas

“Fast, wickedly funny, hugely enjoyable.”

Sunday Mirror

“[keeps] you in suspense until the end”

Candis

“This thriller… packs a killer twist”

Prima

“Dark and gloriously addictive… clear your diary, put your phone on silent and enjoy.”

Bex Dawkins - myblightersrock.wordpress.com

“compulsive reading at its absolute best”

www.bookaddictshaun.co.uk

“a great anti-Christmas tale”

Cleopatra Loves Books Blog

“Chilling, twisty and addictive. I finished the last few pages walking from the train station, bumping into people, because I couldn't put it down.”

JULIE COHEN (author of Dear Thing)

“A deliciously dark winter’s tale that delivers twist after twist as it races towards its shocking conclusion. The perfect thriller to curl up with this Christmas.”

MARK EDWARDS (author of The Magpies)

“I read Dying For Christmas peering out from between my fingers in fright - but I could NOT put it down. The twist left me reeling! I love all Tammy's books and this one is no exception.”

LOUISE VOSS (co-author of From the Cradle)

“Makes Gone Girl look like a beginners guide to gaslighting.”

@PLMcElroy

“Disturbing, compelling and utter genius.”

@caroline_S

“Dying for Christmas is one of the darkest and most ingenious pyschological thrillers on the market at the moment.”

CultureFly.co.uk

“Morally complex, disturbing and very gripping.”

Woman and Home

“What starts out to be a chiller turns into a brain-twisting shocker. All rather clever, really.”

Sunday Sport

“Exciting, chillingly complex ...a delicious dark twist at the end.”

Publishers Weekly US


Related titles