> Skip to content
  • Published: 20 November 2014
  • ISBN: 9781473509573
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

Dying for Christmas




A gripping Christmas-themed psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Harriet Tyce.

'Packs a killer twist' Prima 'Wickedly funny' Sunday MirrorTo mark the twelve days of Christmas, he gives me a gift every day, each more horrible than the last . . . I am missing. Held captive by a blue-eyed stranger. The twelfth day is getting closer. After that, there will be no more Christmas cheer for me. No mince pies, no carols. No way out . . . ________ A gripping and chilling psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Shari Lapena and Harriet Tyce. What readers are saying: ***** 'Entertaining, dark and full of suspense, with a slithering of wit for good measure.' ***** 'The twist took my breath away. I couldn't put it down.' ***** 'Should you want a captivating, dark, twisted and enthralling festive read . . . then look no further.'

  • Published: 20 November 2014
  • ISBN: 9781473509573
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

About the author

Tammy Cohen

Tammy Cohen (who previously wrote under her formal name Tamar Cohen) has written three domestic noir novels and five psychological thrillers, including: The Broken and When She Was Bad.

She lives in North London with her partner and three (nearly) grown children, plus one badly behaved dog. Chat with her on Twitter @MsTamarCohen, Facebook @MsTamarCohen and on her website www.tammycohen.co.uk.

Also by Tammy Cohen

See all

Praise for Dying for Christmas

Fast, wickedly funny, hugely enjoyable.

Sunday Mirror

[keeps] you in suspense until the end

Candis

This thriller… packs a killer twist

Prima

Morally complex, disturbing and very gripping.

Woman and Home

What starts out to be a chiller turns into a brain-twisting shocker. All rather clever, really.

Sunday Sport

A deliciously dark winter’s tale that delivers twist after twist as it races towards its shocking conclusion. The perfect thriller to curl up with this Christmas.

MARK EDWARDS (author of The Magpies)

Exciting, chillingly complex ...a delicious dark twist at the end.

Publishers Weekly US

I read Dying For Christmas peering out from between my fingers in fright - but I could NOT put it down. The twist left me reeling! I love all Tammy's books and this one is no exception.

LOUISE VOSS (co-author of From the Cradle)

Dark and gloriously addictive… clear your diary, put your phone on silent and enjoy.

Bex Dawkins - myblightersrock.wordpress.com

compulsive reading at its absolute best

www.bookaddictshaun.co.uk

a great anti-Christmas tale

Cleopatra Loves Books Blog

Chilling, twisty and addictive. I finished the last few pages walking from the train station, bumping into people, because I couldn't put it down.

JULIE COHEN (author of Dear Thing)

Makes Gone Girl look like a beginners guide to gaslighting.

@PLMcElroy

Disturbing, compelling and utter genius.

@caroline_S

Dying for Christmas is one of the darkest and most ingenious pyschological thrillers on the market at the moment.

CultureFly.co.uk

Related titles