> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 13 March 2014
  • ISBN: 9781448176892
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 480
Categories:

A Mother's Love




A heartwarming family saga for fans of Katie Flynn and Maggie Hope

Can she escape the hardships of her past?

Growing up in London’s tough East End, young Sara Porter has had to learn to take care of herself. Her mother resents her maternal responsibilities and has never shown her daughter the slightest bit of love.

Starved of affection, Sara vows not to let anyone get close and focuses instead on getting out of the East End. But still she hopes that one day she’ll find a real family to call her own…

(Note: previously published as The Angry Heart by Elizabeth Lord)

  • Pub date: 13 March 2014
  • ISBN: 9781448176892
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 480

About the Author

Maggie Ford

Maggie was born in the East End of London but at the age of six she moved to Essex, where she has lived ever since. After the death of her first husband, when she was only twenty-six, she went to work as a legal secretary until she remarried in 1968. She has a son and two daughters, all married; her second husband died in 1984.

She has been writing short stories since the early 1970s.

Also by Maggie Ford

See all

Praise for A Mother's Love

“[Ford's] instinctive feel for place, time and character has proved equally endearing”

Choice Magazine


Related titles