> Skip to content

News  •  9 March 2020


Stella Prize 2020 shortlist announced

Penguin Random House authors Caro Llewellyn and Tara June Winch have been shortlisted for the 2020 Stella Prize. 

We are thrilled to share that Diving Into Glass by Caro Llewellyn and The Yield by Tara June Winch have been shortlisted for the 2020 Stella Prize. 

The $50,000 prize is presented to the best work of fiction or nonfiction by an Australian woman published in the previous calendar year. 

Chair of judges and Stella Prize co-founder Louise Swinn said, ‘The six books on this year’s shortlist are all outward-looking, and they tell stories – of illness, family life, friendship, domestic abuse, and more – in remarkable ways'. 

You can see other shortlisted titles on the Stella Prize website. The winner of the prize will be announced on 8 April.

Congratulations to Tara and Caro for this wonderful achievement. 

Looking for more news?

See all news