> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 5 April 2018
  • ISBN: 9781473501355
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400
Categories:

War Widow




The gritty, pageturning saga, perfect for fans of Maureen Lee


Will she get another chance at happiness?

Flora Cooke is struggling to raise her children alone amidst the ruins of war-torn Liverpool. With her husband, Tom, away fighting in the Second World War, she has only her unreliable sister to help her and she has almost given up hope. She is completely devastated when Tom is reported missing, presumed dead.

As the months pass and she struggles to come to terms with her loss, Flora is swept off her feet by a handsome American soldier. But he cannot offer the stability that Flora and her family desperately need. And when another terrible tragedy strikes the family, Flora must decide what is really important…

  • Pub date: 5 April 2018
  • ISBN: 9781473501355
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

About the Author

June Francis

June Francis's previous sagas include A Daughter's Choice, Lily's War and Mersey Girl. She had her first novel published at forty and is married with three sons. She lives in Liverpool.

www.junefrancis.com

Also by June Francis

See all

Related titles