> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 21 April 2016
  • ISBN: 9781473501300
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 432

Lily's War




A wartime saga set in Liverpool perfect for fans of Maureen Lee

Torn between duty to her family and a last chance at love...

Busy bringing up her motherless brothers and sisters, romance is the last thing on Lily Thorpe’s mind. But when the handsome preacher Matt Gibson asks Lily to return with him to Australia as his wife, she finds it very hard to say no.

But with rumours of war on the horizon, will she have to choose between her head and her heart?

A story of love and loyalty set against the backdrop of wartime Liverpool.

  • Pub date: 21 April 2016
  • ISBN: 9781473501300
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 432

About the Author

June Francis

June Francis's previous sagas include A Daughter's Choice, Lily's War and Mersey Girl. She had her first novel published at forty and is married with three sons. She lives in Liverpool.

www.junefrancis.com

Also by June Francis

See all

Related titles