> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 15 April 2017
  • ISBN: 9780091956356
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 432
  • RRP: $12.99

Mersey Girl


Formats & editions


A heartwarming family saga set in Liverpool, perfect for fans of Maureen Lee

Happiness always comes at a cost...

Having grown up in a convent after the death of her mother, Lizzie Knight has never known what it’s like to have a real family. So when a strange woman turns up with promises of a new life in Liverpool, she is thrilled.

Warm-hearted and kind, Phyl is everything she wants in a stepmother. But then Lizzie falls in love with the one man who should have been out of bounds. Should she follow her heart and risk losing it all?

From the author of A Sister’s Duty and Lily’s War


(Note: previously published as Going Home to Liverpool)

  • Pub date: 15 April 2017
  • ISBN: 9780091956356
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 432
  • RRP: $12.99

About the Author

June Francis

June Francis's previous sagas include A Daughter's Choice, Lily's War and Mersey Girl. She had her first novel published at forty and is married with three sons. She lives in Liverpool.

www.junefrancis.com

Also by June Francis

See all

Related titles