> Skip to content
  • Published: 30 July 2015
  • ISBN: 9781448168590
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 416

Lords Of The Ocean




The fourth book in the enthralling REVOLUTION AT SEA saga.

Perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian and C.S.Forester, this is a dramatic and action-packed naval adventure from bestselling author James Nelson full of vim and vigour!"Nelson writes with the eagerness of a young man sailing his first command" -- Patrick O'Brian"First class historical action" - ***** Reader review"Authenticity runs throughout the books, carrying total conviction" - Patrick O'Brian"A thrilling read..." - ***** Reader review"Smashing Good Read!" - ***** Reader review************************************ONE SIMPLE MISSION CAN HAVE EVERLASTING CONSEQUENCES...1776: A fleet of British transport ships are looming off Staten Island, while the remnants of General George Washington's army huddle behind hastily constructed fortifications on Brooklyn Heights. There, Washington is preparing for the final destruction of the Continental army.Captain Isaac Biddlecomb receives a monumental order: to transport to France the most dangerous secret weapon in the country's arsenal: scientist and philosopher Benjamin Franklin. Biddlecomb's seemingly simple mission to deliver Franklin to the court of Louis XVI is just the first volley in a grand scheme. While he is boldly raiding the English coast and Franklin is discussing strategy at Versailles, they both conspire to blow French neutrality out of the water - and turn the colonial uprising into a full-scale war...Lords of the Ocean is the fourth novel inJames Nelson's Revolution at Sea series.Biddlecomb's story continues in All The Brave Fellows. Have you read By Force of Arms,The Maddest Idea and The Continental Risque, his first three adventures?

  • Published: 30 July 2015
  • ISBN: 9781448168590
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 416

About the author

James Nelson

James Nelson has served as a seaman, rigger, boatswain and officer on a number of sailing vessels. His novel Glory in the Name: A Novel of the Confederate Navy was the winner of the American Library Association's 2004 W.Y. Boyd Award for Excellence in Military Fiction. He is also the author of the five books comprising The Revolution at SeaSaga and The Brethren of the Coast trilogy. His first non-fiction book is Reign of Iron: The Story of the First Battling Ironclads, the Monitor and the Merrimack. He lives with his wife and children in Maine.

His web site can be found at: www.jameslnelson.com

Also by James Nelson

See all

Praise for Lords Of The Ocean

'Nelson handles deftly the O'Brian dominated maritime genre with... tense action and battle sequences'

Publishers Weekly

Related titles