> Skip to content
  • Published: 30 July 2015
  • ISBN: 9781448168439
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 496

All The Brave Fellows

A gripping and swashbuckling seafaring adventure guaranteed to have you gripped from page one




The triumphant finale to the REVOLUTION AT SEA saga

This captivating and stirring naval page-turner from bestselling author James Nelson is the triumphant finale to the Revolution at Sea series and is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian and C.S.Forester."Nelson writes with the eagerness of a young man sailing his first command" -- PATRICK O'BRIAN"A fine adventure series...first-rate action " -- PUBLISHERS WEEKLY"Spirited adventure and great reading" -- BOSTON GLOBE"When you thought it couldn't get any better, Mr.Nelson pulls out all the stops for the finale." -- ***** Reader review**********************************************BIDDLECOMBE'S FINAL PUSH AGAINST THE BRITISH...1777: Captain Isaac Biddlecomb, together with his wife and child, is bound for Philadelphia aboard the brig Charlemagne. His orders are to take command of the newly-built frigate Falmouth and take her out to sea before she is taken by General Richard Howe's invading army. Unknown to Biddlecomb, the entire British fleet stands between him and the new nation's capital. Forced to run his beloved brig aground, Biddlecomb comes face to face with his mortal enemy, Lieutenant John Smeaton.Meanwhile, General Washington has yielded Philadelphia to Britain's might. As Biddlecomb and his crew battle to reach the prized Falmouth, only shipwright Malachi Foote and a ragtag band of deserters stand between the vessel and the seemingly unstoppable British army.All The Brave Fellows is the stunning conclusion toJames Nelson's Revolution at Sea series.Have you read By Force of Arms,The Maddest Idea and The Continental Risque, the first four adventures?

  • Published: 30 July 2015
  • ISBN: 9781448168439
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 496

About the author

James Nelson

James Nelson has served as a seaman, rigger, boatswain and officer on a number of sailing vessels. His novel Glory in the Name: A Novel of the Confederate Navy was the winner of the American Library Association's 2004 W.Y. Boyd Award for Excellence in Military Fiction. He is also the author of the five books comprising The Revolution at SeaSaga and The Brethren of the Coast trilogy. His first non-fiction book is Reign of Iron: The Story of the First Battling Ironclads, the Monitor and the Merrimack. He lives with his wife and children in Maine.

His web site can be found at: www.jameslnelson.com

Also by James Nelson

See all

Praise for All The Brave Fellows

'Will appeal to fans of C.S Forester and Patrick O'Brian'

Mail on Sunday

'Nelson writes with the eagerness of a young man sailing his first command'

Patrick O'Brian

'Spirited adventure and great reading'

Boston Globe

Related titles