> Skip to content

A tale of triumph over adversity from the author of the Maids of Kent trilogy. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

_______________________________________________
A tale of triumph over adversity from the author of the Maids of Kent trilogy. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.
'Heart-tugging saga of which Catherine Cookson would’ve approved' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

‘A charming historical read that hits all the right notes’ Woman’s Weekly
_______________________________________________
Dover, 1864: Violet Rayfield leads a happy life with her family in a beautiful terrace on Camden Crescent.

But Violet’s seemingly perfect world is shattered when her father makes a decision that costs her family everything. Now Violet must sacrifice all she holds dear, including the man she loves.

As Violet strives to pick up the threads of her existence, a series of shocking revelations leaves her feeling even more alone.

But where one door closes, another opens, and the embroidery skills Violet perfected while a young woman of leisure win her vital work.

If she can find the strength to stitch the remnants of her family back together, there might just be a little hope after all…

Reviews

Superbly written and superbly researched book with an excellent attention to detail… it’s safe to say that Evie Grace has a bestseller on her hands with this book

Ginger Book Geek

Heart-tugging saga of which Catherine Cookson would’ve approved

Peterborough Evening Telegraph

‘A definite must read!’

Jera’s Jamboree

A charming historical read that hits all the right notes

Woman’s Weekly

A charming historical read

Woman

Read More

Formats & editions

  • Paperback

    9781787461659

    January 15, 2019

    Arrow

    416 pages

    RRP $14.99

    Online retailers

    • Amazon
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Dymocks
    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop
    • The Nile
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

  • EBook

    9781473562622

    January 10, 2019

    Cornerstone Digital

    416 pages

    Online retailers

    • Amazon Kindle AU
    • iBooks
    • Google Play EBook AU
    • Kobo Ebook
    • Booktopia
    • eBooks

Also by Evie Grace