> Skip to content

The third and final book in the brand new Victorian saga series for Arrow, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maggie Hope.

THE THIRD AND FINAL SAGA IN EVIE GRACE'S MAIDS OF KENT TRILOGY.

'An intriguing tale of family relationships and of finding love a second time around . . . I’ll be sure to look out for the next book in the series.' Val Wood

‘An enthralling plotline with unexpected twists that will intrigue the reader until the last page.’
Margaret Dickinson

*****
East Kent, 1876
With doting parents and siblings she adores, sixteen-year-old Rose Cheevers leads a contented life at Willow Place in Canterbury. A bright future ahead of her, she dreams of following in her mother’s footsteps and becoming a teacher.

Then one traumatic day turns the Cheevers’ household upside-down. What was once a safe haven has become a place of peril, and Rose is forced to flee with the younger children. Desperate, she seeks refuge in a remote village with a long lost grandmother who did not know she existed.

But safety comes at a price, and the arrival of a young stranger with connections to her past raises uncomfortable questions about what the future holds. Somehow, Rose must find the strength to keep her family together. Above all else, though, she needs a place to call home.

Reviews

Enthralling

Peterborough Evening Telegraph

A perfect conclusion to this riveting saga. Get a cup of tea and dig in. The book equivalent to a great Sunday night drama.

Frost Magazine

Read More

Formats & editions

  • Paperback

    9781784756246

    July 15, 2018

    Arrow

    416 pages

    RRP $12.99

    Online retailers

    • Amazon
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Dymocks
    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop
    • The Nile
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

Also by Evie Grace