> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 15 July 2018
  • ISBN: 9781784756246
  • Imprint: Arrow
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416
  • RRP: $12.99
Categories:

A Place to Call Home

Rose’s Story


Formats & editions


The third and final book in the brand new Victorian saga series for Arrow, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maggie Hope.

THE THIRD AND FINAL SAGA IN EVIE GRACE'S MAIDS OF KENT TRILOGY.

'An intriguing tale of family relationships and of finding love a second time around . . . I’ll be sure to look out for the next book in the series.' Val Wood

‘An enthralling plotline with unexpected twists that will intrigue the reader until the last page.’
Margaret Dickinson

*****
East Kent, 1876
With doting parents and siblings she adores, sixteen-year-old Rose Cheevers leads a contented life at Willow Place in Canterbury. A bright future ahead of her, she dreams of following in her mother’s footsteps and becoming a teacher.

Then one traumatic day turns the Cheevers’ household upside-down. What was once a safe haven has become a place of peril, and Rose is forced to flee with the younger children. Desperate, she seeks refuge in a remote village with a long lost grandmother who did not know she existed.

But safety comes at a price, and the arrival of a young stranger with connections to her past raises uncomfortable questions about what the future holds. Somehow, Rose must find the strength to keep her family together. Above all else, though, she needs a place to call home.

  • Pub date: 15 July 2018
  • ISBN: 9781784756246
  • Imprint: Arrow
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416
  • RRP: $12.99

About the Author

Evie Grace

Evie Grace was born in Kent, and one of her earliest memories is of picking cherries with her grandfather who managed a fruit farm near Selling. Holidays spent in the Kent countryside and the stories passed down through her family inspired her to write her Maids of Kent trilogy.

Evie now lives in Devon with her partner and dog. She has a grown-up daughter and son.

She loves researching the history of the nineteenth century and is very grateful for the invention of the washing machine, having discovered how the Victorians struggled to do their laundry.

Also by Evie Grace

See all

Praise for A Place to Call Home

“Enthralling”

Peterborough Evening Telegraph

“A perfect conclusion to this riveting saga. Get a cup of tea and dig in. The book equivalent to a great Sunday night drama.”

Frost Magazine


Related titles