> Skip to content
  • Published: 9 January 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473573550
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400
Categories:

The Lace Maiden




A brand new saga series set against the backdrop of the Napoleonic Wars on the Kentish Coast. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark.

The first novel in the brand new Smugglers Daughters trilogy set against the backdrop of the Napoleonic Wars on the Kentish Coast from bestselling author Evie Grace. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark.
__________________________

Deal, Kent. 1811. The heart of the British smuggling business.

'Deal is a godforsaken town where the streets are ruled by villains . . .'

The Lennicker sisters live in a cottage nestled amongst the counting houses, shops and inns, where the smugglers plot and the seamen drink.

When their father - a fisherman and smuggler - is murdered by a rival gang, the eldest daughter, Louisa, is forced to carve out a living by trading illegally in French lace. She will do anything to keep a roof over her sisters' heads, but what she truly desires is a way of wreaking revenge . . .

With the threat of Napoleon approaching Britain's shores, the stakes couldn't be higher. One wrong move and Louisa could risk losing not only her sisters, but her life . . .


Praise for Evie Grace

'Intriguing'
Val Wood

'A charming historical read that hits all the right notes'
Woman's Weekly

'Heart-tugging saga of which Catherine Cookson would've approved'
Peterborough Evening Telegraph
__________________________

The second novel in The Smuggler's Daughter trilogy THE GOLDEN MAID is available to pre-order now

  • Published: 9 January 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473573550
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400
Categories:

About the author

Evie Grace

Evie Grace was born in Kent, and one of her earliest memories is of picking cherries with her grandfather who managed a fruit farm near Selling. Holidays spent in the Kent countryside and the stories passed down through her family inspired her to write her Maids of Kent trilogy.

Evie now lives in Devon with her partner and dog. She has a grown-up daughter and son.

She loves researching the history of the nineteenth century and is very grateful for the invention of the washing machine, having discovered how the Victorians struggled to do their laundry.

Also by Evie Grace

See all

Praise for The Lace Maiden

Gripping

My Weekly

Related titles