> Skip to content

Kate Atkinson won the Whitbread (now Costa) Book of the Year prize with her first novel, Behind the Scenes at the Museum. Her four bestselling novels featuring former detective Jackson Brodie became the BBC television series Case Histories, starring Jason Isaacs. Her 2013 novel Life After Life won the South Bank Sky Arts Literature Prize, was shortlisted for the Women’s Prize, voted Book of the Year for the independent booksellers associations on both sides of the Atlantic. It also won the Costa Novel Award, as did her subsequent novel A God in Ruins (2015). Her new novel, Transcription, comes out in September 2018.

Books by Kate Atkinson

Life After Life
A God in Ruins
Started Early, Took My Dog
When Will There Be Good News?
One Good Turn
Case Histories
Not The End Of The World
Emotionally Weird
Human Croquet
Behind The Scenes At The Museum