> Skip to content

Article  •  18 December 2023

 

QUIZ: Which book should you read this summer?

Take this quiz to discover what your summer read should be in 2023.

Whether you’re going on holiday or simply hoping for some downtime at home, summer is the perfect time to indulge in some leisurely reading.

Reading by the pool, curled up indoors to escape the heat, or on the train to your hometown to visit family for the holidays, it’s the perfect opportunity to finally pick up those bestsellers that you’ve been meaning to read all year.

But where to begin? This fun quiz will suggest the perfect book for you to kick off your summer reading spree.

 

Want more? See the full list of great books for summer reading here

Featured Titles

Be Useful
Seven lessons from the international icon on how to live a meaningful, purposeful life, for fans of Atomic Habits and Wim Hof
Read more
Wifedom

A blazing, genre-bending masterpiece from one of the most inventive writers of our time.

Read more
None of This is True
Prepare to be hooked: nail-biting suspense from the addictive number one ten-million-copy bestselling author.
Read more
Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow
Stylish and open-hearted, this is a very different kind of love story, elevated and energised by being set in the world of creativity and video gaming
Read more
You Said I Was Your Favorite
The brand new sizzling Lancaster prep novel from the author A Million Kisses in Your Lifetime . . .
Read more
Atomic Habits
A revolutionary guide to using tiny changes in behaviour to transform your life
Read more
Good Material
From the bestselling author of Ghosts and Everything I Know About Love: a sharply funny, beautifully observed and exquisitely relatable story of heartbreak and friendship, and how to survive both.
Read more
Daisy Jones and The Six
'I devoured this in a day, falling head over heels for Daisy and the band' REESE WITHERSPOON
Read more
Happy Place
Set over one sizzling summer, HAPPY PLACE is the new chemistry-filled 'second chance love' romcom from Tiktok sensation, New York and Sunday Times bestselling author of Beach Read and Book Lovers
Read more

More features

See all
Article
The best book duos to gift for Christmas 2023

Perfect book pairings to give loved ones this holiday season.

Article
Penguin picks: 6 employees share their favourite books of 2023

See what Penguin Random House employees chose as their favourite books of the year.

Article
The 10 bestselling non-fiction books of 2023

Check out our top-selling non-fiction books this year.

Article
The 10 bestselling fiction books of 2023

Check out our top-selling fiction books this year.

Article
10 Atomic Habits quotes that will change your life

Atomic Habits by James Clear is a powerful book that will teach you how to transform your life through tiny habits. Check out some of the best quotes from the book.

Article
The best books to read with your book club in spring 2023

These are the Penguin Random House books that over 48,000 book clubs voted as the best group reads this October.

Article
Article
See what reviewers are saying about Wifedom

‘One of the most startling explorations of life-writing in recent times . . . a genre-bending tour-de-force that resurrects an invisible woman.’

Article
What to gift Dad for Father’s Day based on his personality

Give the gift of the perfect book this Father's Day.

Article
Anna Funder books to read after finishing Wifedom

If you’re obsessed with Anna Funder’s new book, Wifedom, check out more books by the author to read next.

Article
The books everyone is talking about in 2023

See the books that readers are obsessing over lately.

Looking for more articles?

See all articles