> Skip to content

Article  •  5 February 2019

 

Meet the characters: Charlie Changes into a Chicken

Charlie Changes into a Chicken is the first book in a side-splitting new series by Sam Copeland and illustrated by Sarah Horne, it's about 9-year-old Charlie McGuffin who has an incredible secret, this book is sure to have you squawking with laughter!​


Charlie Changes Into a Chicken Sam Copeland

The first in a sidesplitting new series about a boy who keeps changing into animals. Perfect for fans of David Walliams and Kid Normal.

Buy now
Buy now

More features

See all
Article
5 books to achieve your 2022 health goals

These books debunk diet myths and teach you how to eat well for happiness and health.

Article
5 books to help with your new year's resolution

Do you want to save money or change a habit? We have five books that will empower you to achieve your goals in 2022.

Article
Australia’s Top 10 Books for Kids in 2021

The most popular books of the year, written by Australian authors.

Article
Author reveals process behind new Friday Barnes book cover

The author of the much-loved series offers a behind-the-scenes look at how she creates her eye-catching book covers.

Article
The simple three-step process for letting go of shame

The Resilience Project co-founder reveals a different side in his new no-holds-barred book tackling feelings of shame.

Article
Dear reader: A letter from Brené Brown

The bestselling author of Gifts of Imperfection and Dare to Lead on the vastness of human emotion.

Article
One of Us is Lying: Meet the suspects

Five students get detention, only four leave alive. How far would you go to protect your secrets?

Article
An exercise in letting go

Get ready to put pen to paper with this activity from Hugh van Cuylenburg's book Let Go.

Article
Top 5 unmissable Aussie books of 2021

A list of page turners we recommend you read this year.

Article
What book you should read based on your star sign

Your zodiac sign could be key to discovering your next great read.

Article
Gary Mehigan reveals surprising Christmas lunch tradition

The TV chef has revealed the one Christmas favourite he leaves off the menu.

Article
Gary Mehigan's 5 tips for the perfect Christmas lunch

The TV chef shares his secrets to successfully entertaining friends and family over the holidays.

Looking for more articles?

See all articles