> Skip to content

Article  •  5 February 2019

 

Meet the characters: Charlie Changes into a Chicken

Charlie Changes into a Chicken is the first book in a side-splitting new series by Sam Copeland and illustrated by Sarah Horne, it's about 9-year-old Charlie McGuffin who has an incredible secret, this book is sure to have you squawking with laughter!​

Feature Title

Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
The first in a sidesplitting new series about a boy who keeps changing into animals. Perfect for fans of David Walliams and Kid Normal.
Read more

More features

See all
Article
These gorgeous new editions of Shakespeare classics are perfect for YA readers

Everything you need to know about the Shakespeare STAGED collection.

Article
What to put in a compost bin

Wondering what to put in a compost bin? Check out this advice from The Self-Sufficiency Garden for nutrient-rich compost.

Article
Books to read if you loved Lessons in Chemistry

What to read after Lessons in Chemistry.

Article
Sherri Crichton shares the backstory of Eruption's collaboration

Sherri Crichton, wife of the late Michael Crichton, explains in this letter how the unfinished manuscript of Eruption came to be completed by James Patterson.

Article
Bedtime reading challenge

Enter to win a book pack, inspired by the 10 Minutes to Bed books!

Article
Look inside The Sea in Me

Look inside the breathtaking picture book by multitalented athlete, musician and writer Cody Simpson.

Article
QUIZ: What kind of crime novel should you read this winter?

Cosy crime, rural crime, detective fiction . . . what will your next crime read be?

Article
Your Guide to the Penguin Authors at ABC RN's Big Weekend of Books

ABC RN’s Big Weekend of Books 2024 is almost here! Learn about the Penguin authors you can hear from.

Article
Penguin Random House children’s authors at Sydney Writers’ Festival 2024

Learn more about the children’s authors who were part of the 2024 Sydney Writers' Festival and check out their books.

Article
What readers are saying about $10 Meals with Chelsea

Chelsea Goodwin, the creator behind the $10 Meals Australia Facebook group, has released a cookbook full of incredible budget eats. See what readers are saying!

Article
QUIZ: Which YA fantasy should you read next

Take this fun quiz to figure out which fantasy book you should reach for next.

Article
Maxine Fawcett on the myth of the ‘perfect mother’

Ahead of Mother’s Day, author of Everything is Perfect, Maxine Fawcett, shares how she has come to embrace the imperfections of motherhood.

Looking for more articles?

See all articles