> Skip to content

Article  •  5 February 2019

 

Meet the characters: Charlie Changes into a Chicken

Charlie Changes into a Chicken is the first book in a side-splitting new series by Sam Copeland and illustrated by Sarah Horne, it's about 9-year-old Charlie McGuffin who has an incredible secret, this book is sure to have you squawking with laughter!​


Charlie Changes Into a Chicken Sam Copeland

The first in a sidesplitting new series about a boy who keeps changing into animals. Perfect for fans of David Walliams and Kid Normal.

Buy now
Buy now

More features

See all
Article
Tabitha Bird's inspiration

The Emporium of Imagination author on the power of magical realism.

Article
Celebrating the 30th anniversary of Cloudstreet

Tim Winton and his publisher Nikki Christer reflect on 30 years of Cloudstreet.

Article
The Unsolved Mysteries that Inspired House of Hollow

Author Krystal Sutherland shares her favourite stories.

Article
Creative ideas for your egg hunt this Easter

Boost your Easter spirit by hiding books, chocolate and toys in eggs.

Article
The Most Anticipated YA Books of 2021

New stories from bestselling authors Lynette Noni, Becky Albertali, Karen M. McManus, Rick Riordan, and more.

Article
Michelle Obama: note to self

The First Lady of the United States pens a letter to her younger self.

Article
5 reasons reading is good for you

The abundant benefits of books.

Article
Bold, wise and funny girls

The best books for educators to share on International Women’s Day 2021

Article
How to stop procrastinating

Use the two-minute rule from Atomic Habits to get motivated.

Article
Kids and self-confidence

The bestselling author and cartoonist on how to feel more confident.

Article
Raising an independent dog

Australia’s leading animal behaviourists on raising a calm, confident puppy.

Article
How to get your kids to eat vegetables

Wisdom from foodie, father and author of the Nelson series, Andrew Levins.

Looking for more articles?

See all articles