> Skip to content



Prime Minister’s Literary Award Winners Announced

Congratulations to two Penguin Random House authors who won their categories at the 2018 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards today.

John Curtain’s War: The Coming Of War In The Pacific, And Reinventing Australia by John Edwards won the Australian History Award. The biography is volume one of arguably our greatest (and one of our most underrated) Prime Ministers, who shaped modern Australia. Volume Two is out now.

Asia's Reckoning: The Struggle For Global Dominance by Richard McGregor won the Non-Fiction Award. It is the dramatic story of the relationship between the world's three largest economies, one that is shaping the future of us all, by one of the foremost experts on East Asia.

The Prime Minister's Literary Awards celebrate outstanding literary talent in Australia and the valuable contribution Australian literature and history makes to the nation's cultural and intellectual life.

Other News

Announcing the Shortlist for the Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards 2019

Winners to be announced 31 January 2019.

Announcing a new novel by John le Carré

Agent Running in the Field will be published in October 2019.

Looking for more news?

See All News