> Skip to content

Winter Crime Month 2024

Books » Our lists » Winter Crime Month 2024

There's more than one kind of perfect crime

This June, we're celebrating some of our wonderful new crime reads. There's something for every type of crime reader, whether you're a fan of cosy crime, blockbuster crime, or anything in between. Curl up with one of these gripping reads this Winter.

Cosy crime

The Cryptic Clue

Look who’s back in hot water! The highly anticipated new novel in The Tea Ladies mystery series, a runaway bestseller of the year. Ideal for fans of Richard Osman and Bonnie Garmus.

Read more
The Last Devil To Die

THE FOURTH NOVEL IN THE RECORD-BREAKING, MILLION-COPY BESTSELLING THURSDAY MURDER CLUB SERIES BY RICHARD OSMAN

Read more
Joy Moody is Out of Time

'Mayne's skilful storytelling and brilliant characterisation will take readers on an unforgettable journey - a must-read for fans of Liane Moriarty and Sally Hepworth.' KELLY RIMMER

Read more

Rural crime

Gone

Gone is a gripping rural crime novel of a grieving family and their forty-year journey to discover the truth.

Read more
The Creeper

The chilling new mystery novel from the award-winning author of bestsellers Cutters End, Stone Town and Broken Bay.

Read more
The Fall Between

From an exciting new voice in Australian crime fiction, a captivating and atmospheric rural thriller introducing Detective Rebecca Giles.

Read more

Claustrophobic crime

What I Would Do to You

A compulsively readable debut novel for those who could not put down Dirt Town or Before You Knew My Name.

Read more
None of This is True

Prepare to be hooked: nail-biting suspense from the addictive number one ten-million-copy bestselling author.

Read more
Fool Me Twice

Two fiendishly twisty crime stories from the author of international bestsellers Everyone In My Family Has Killed Someone and Everyone on This Train Is a Suspect.

Read more

Blockbuster crime

Devil’s Kitchen

Candice Fox’s latest thriller is the definition of nailbiter, as a female agent goes undercover in a New York firefighting crew that is far more dangerous than the fires they fight.

Read more
The Fury

An exhilarating, gripping new psychological thriller from the author behind the record-breaking, multimillion-copy bestseller, The Silent Patient

Read more
Think Twice

There's no such thing as the perfect murder. From the global No. 1 bestselling author and creator of the hit Netflix drama Stay Close comes the unputdownable new Myron Bolitar thriller.

Read more

Detective crime

Foul Play

The heart-stopping new crime thriller in the Detective Jack Hawksworth series by blockbuster author Fiona McIntosh.

Read more
The Spy Coast

Killing Eve meets The Thursday Murder Club in this exhilarating thriller, introducing retired spy Maggie Bird.

Read more
In a Place of Darkness

The haunting and darkly entertaining new novel from the number one Sunday Times bestselling author and 'one of this country's finest crime writers' (Daily Mail).

Read more