> Skip to content
  • Published: 1 August 2011
  • ISBN: 9781409030638
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 512

Now You See Me

Lacey Flint Series, Book 1




The first novel in a nerve-shredding, up-all-night series, perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Gillian Flynn

'Really special' LEE CHILD

'Probably one of the best thrillers that you will read all year' Choice Magazine
'Chilling and mesmerising' TESS GERRITSEN
____________________

She can't stop shivering. But this isn't cold. This is terror.

A savage murder on London's streets, 120 years to the day since Jack the Ripper claimed his first victim. A crime with all the hallmarks of a copycat killer.

Detective Constable Lacey Flint has never worked a murder case, until now. When another mutilated victim is found she agrees to be the bait to lure out the monster.

But this killer is one step ahead, and already fixated on Lacey . . .

  • Published: 1 August 2011
  • ISBN: 9781409030638
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 512

About the author

Sharon Bolton

Sharon Bolton (previously S. J. Bolton) is the critically acclaimed author of some of the most bone-chilling crime books ever written. She has been shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for Crime Novel of the Year and the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. In 2014 she won the CWA Dagger in the Library for her whole body of work.

Sharon lives near Oxford with her husband and young son.

Also by Sharon Bolton

See all

Praise for Now You See Me

Bolton leads her readers through a skilfully constructed and intricate maze with numerous twists, turns and scary dead ends. Tense, gripping and multi-layered, this is probably the best thriller that you'll read all year

Choice Magazine - Hardback of the Month

Now You See Me is really special: multilayered and sophisticated, but tough, too - like getting hit in the face with a Swiss watch

LEE CHILD

A great thriller - well written, stylish and unexpected

JOANNE HARRIS

A complex psychological puzzler, stands head and shoulders above other such efforts... Bolton skillfully plays with the reader's expectations. Minette Walters fan will be pleased

Publishers Weekly (starred)

You'll be hooked by the twists and turns and carried along by the pace. You won't be able to put it down

Peterborough Evening Telegraph

Bolton provides excruciating tension and much else

Kirkus starred review

Vivid, gruesome and gloriously convoluted.

SPECTATOR

In taut, gripping prose, Bolton's combined classic police procedural with chilling psychological thriller terrain... Nothing can quite prepare you for the extraordinary twist that finally emerges... That Bolton pulls it all off is a testament to her skill as not just a writer but, effectively, as a psychological profiler too

Daily Mirror

Related titles