> Skip to content
  • Published: 8 May 2014
  • ISBN: 9781446487846
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 528

A Dark and Twisted Tide

(Lacey Flint: 4): Richard & Judy bestseller Sharon Bolton exposes a darker side to London in this shocking thriller




The twisty, chilling new thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Like This, For Ever.

TAKE A DEEP BREATH. NOW HOLD IT.

The twisty, dark thriller that will keep you up at night, from Richard & Judy million-copy bestselling author Sharon Bolton and perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter.
'Bolton has constructed a solid nail-biter. But it's the characters that infuse A Dark and Twisted Tide with such heart - not just the gritty, damaged Flint but her friends and colleagues, too.' - ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY

'Bolton is a gripping storyteller, with fine, haunted characters' - PETER JAMES
'Bolton rules the world of psychological thrillers' - HUFFINGTON POST
'Ingenious.' - WASHINGTON POST
********************************************************************

Police sergeant Lacey Flint thinks she's safe.

She thinks her new job with the river police, and her new life on a houseboat, will keep her away from danger. But she's wrong.

When Lacey discovers a body in the water, and sinister offerings appear in her home, she fears someone is trying to expose her darkest secret.

And the river is the last place she should be...

  • Published: 8 May 2014
  • ISBN: 9781446487846
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 528

About the author

Sharon Bolton

Sharon Bolton (previously S. J. Bolton) is the critically acclaimed author of some of the most bone-chilling crime books ever written. She has been shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for Crime Novel of the Year and the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. In 2014 she won the CWA Dagger in the Library for her whole body of work.

Sharon lives near Oxford with her husband and young son.

Also by Sharon Bolton

See all

Praise for A Dark and Twisted Tide

Stiletto sharp writing. Bolton is a gripping storyteller with fine, haunted characters

Peter James

An original and intriguing story

Literary Review

Bolton's latest gripper . . . She seems unable to write a sentence that isn't suffused with menace

Marcel Berlins, The Times

Related titles