> Skip to content
  • Published: 11 April 2013
  • ISBN: 9781446487839
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 512

Like This, For Ever

(Lacey Flint: 3): the chilling psychological thriller from Richard & Judy bestseller Sharon Bolton




The twisty, addictive, bestselling thriller from a writer who loves nothing more than to play with your mind . . .

THE KILLER IS CLOSER THAN YOU THINK

The intelligent, original thriller that will keep you guessing, from Richard & Judy million-copy bestselling author Sharon Bolton and perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter.
'Nail-biting!' - TESS GERRITSEN

'Spine-tingling!' - LISA GARDNER
'Bolton rules the world of psychological thrillers' - HUFFINGTON POST

Readers are gripped by Like This, For Ever:

***** 'Managed to keep me on tenterhooks right up to the thrilling end.'
***** 'A haunting and disturbing read that was very difficult to put down.'
***** 'A perfect mix of thrills, gasps and plot twists.'

*******************************************************

Twelve-year-old Barney Roberts is obsessed with a series of murders.

He knows the victims are all boys, just like him.
He knows the bodies were found on river banks.
And he's sure the killer will strike again soon.

But there's something else, a secret he'd rather not know, a secret he is too scared to share... And who would believe a twelve-year-old boy anyway?

  • Published: 11 April 2013
  • ISBN: 9781446487839
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 512

About the author

Sharon Bolton

Sharon Bolton (previously S. J. Bolton) is the critically acclaimed author of some of the most bone-chilling crime books ever written. She has been shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for Crime Novel of the Year and the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. In 2014 she won the CWA Dagger in the Library for her whole body of work.

Sharon lives near Oxford with her husband and young son.

Also by Sharon Bolton

See all

Praise for Like This, For Ever

Bolton rules the world of psychological thrillers

Nina Sankovitch, Huffington Post

Ingenious

Washington Post

Close-to-the-bone red herrings skillfully strewn across the detectives' paths, convincing cop-shop procedure, and perceptively drawn secondary characters help push this contemporary crime novel ahead of the pack . . . Bolton looks deep into the lost-soul madness of a killer and makes her vision all too horribly real.

RT BookReviews

Bolton sets aside the gothic-tinged atmosphere of her early novels in favor of a more visceral sensibility, exerting immediate and continuing pull by stepping in and out of an unnamed killer's mind . . . a nail-biting thriller

Publishers Weekly

An all-round hit; scary, twisty and intense

RT BookReviews

Nail-biting, spine-tingling, up-till-4a.m.-because-you-need-to-know-how-it-finishes tension!

fictionfan blog

An all-round hit; scary, twisty and intense

RT BookReviews

Scared the hell out of me!

Scott Buckle, blogger

Related titles