> Skip to content
  • Published: 3 January 2017
  • ISBN: 9781405921725
  • Imprint: Michael Joseph
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 480
  • RRP: $19.99

Moskva

'The new Le Carre' BBC Radio 2 The Sara Cox Show




Seven meets Deutschland 83in this outstanding serial killer thriller for fans of Gorky Park or Child 44

Christmas Eve 1985. The shaved, blood drained body of a young man is found in Red Square; frozen solid - like marble to the touch - missing the little finger from his right hand.

A week later, Alex Marston, the fifteen-year-old daughter of the British Ambassador disappears. Army Intelligence Officer, Tom Fox, posted to Moscow following the death of his own daughter, is asked to help find her.

But as Fox's investigation drags him deeper towards the dark heart of Soviet establishment, his fears for Alex's safety grow as it looks like she could become a sadistic killer's next victim.

  • Published: 3 January 2017
  • ISBN: 9781405921725
  • Imprint: Michael Joseph
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 480
  • RRP: $19.99

Also by Jack Grimwood

See all

Praise for Moskva

Given that the definitive thriller in 1980's Moscow already exists (Gorky Park), Moskva looks like a crazy gamble. But it's one that comes off

Sunday Times

Mesmerising, surefooted, vividly realised . . . something special in the arena of international thrillers

Financial Times

A compulsive and supremely intelligent thriller from a master stylist

Michael Marshall, author of The Straw Men

A blizzard of exciting set pieces, superbly realized

Daily Telegraph

Related titles