> Skip to content
Play sample
  • Published: 1 June 2021
  • ISBN: 9781761043178
  • Imprint: Penguin Random House Australia Audio
  • Format: Audio Download
  • Length: 12 hr 29 min
  • Narrator: Jerome Pride
  • RRP: $34.99

Mirror Man

‘There is a connection, Jack. Find it, or you’ll never find him.’ The highly anticipated third crime thriller in the DCI Jack Hawksworth series.


Police are baffled by several deaths, each unique and bizarre in their own way – and shockingly brutal. Scotland Yard sends in its crack DCI, the enigmatic Jack Hawksworth, who wastes no time in setting up Operation Mirror. His chief wants him to dismiss any plausibility of a serial killer before the media gets on the trail.

With his best investigative team around him, Jack resorts to some unconventional methods to disprove or find a link between the gruesome deaths. One involves a notorious serial killer from his past, and the other, a smart and seductive young journalist who’ll do anything to catch her big break.

Discovering he’s following the footsteps of a vigilante and in a race against time, Jack will do everything it takes to stop another killing – but at what personal cost for those he holds nearest and dearest?

By the bestselling author of Bye Bye Baby and Beautiful Death comes this heart-stopping new thriller that questions whether one life is worth more than another.

'Mirror Man is a gritty, action-packed and heart-stopping thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat from beginning to end....a seriously addictive page-turner, and yet another standout read from the very talented Fiona McIntosh.' Better Reading


Complete your Fiona McIntosh collection today!
Bye Bye Baby: DCI Jack Hawksworth 1
Beautiful Death: DCI Jack Hawksworth 2
Mirror Man: DCI Jack Hawksworth 3
Dead Tide: DCI Jack Hawksworth 4
Foul Play: DCI Jack Hawksworth 5

The Sugar Palace
Fields of Gold
The Champagne War
The Chocolate Tin
The Diamond Hunter
The French Promise
The Last Dance
The Lavender Keeper
The Orphans
The Pearl Thief
The Perfumer's Secret
The Spy’s Wife
The Tailor's Girl
The Tea Gardens

  • Published: 1 June 2021
  • ISBN: 9781761043178
  • Imprint: Penguin Random House Australia Audio
  • Format: Audio Download
  • Length: 12 hr 29 min
  • Narrator: Jerome Pride
  • RRP: $34.99

About the author

Fiona McIntosh

Fiona McIntosh is an internationally and million-copy bestselling author of novels for adults and children across several genres. Alongside her highly successful historical fiction titles, for which she has been nominated at the Australian Book Industry Awards for commercial fiction book of the year, her popular Detective Jack Hawksworth series will soon be released across the UK. Several of her historical titles as well as the ‘world of Hawksworth’ crime novels have been optioned for the screen. Her debut children’s picture book, Harry and Gran, will be published in 2025. Fiona roams the world for her research and lives between Adelaide in South Australia and Wiltshire in England.

Also by Fiona McIntosh

See all

Discover more

Mirror Man book club notes

Ponder whether one life is worth more than another with Fiona McIntosh's latest thriller.

Fiona McIntosh on DCI Jack Hawksworth

The bestselling author discusses tapping back into Jack's world, twisty-turny stories and her favourite crime dramas.