> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 26 April 2012
  • ISBN: 9781409030676
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 464

Dead Scared

Lacey Flint Series, Book 2




A pulse-pounding, spine-tingling thriller perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Mo Hayder

'Bolton is hot property in crime fiction right now' Stylist Magazine
'Mesmerising' The Times

A series of suicides. Each one a female university student. Each one more horrifying than the last.

The police know it cannot be coincidence. But they can’t prove it.

They need someone to go undercover. A young policewoman, as vulnerable as the others. As unprepared for the nightmare that will greet her.

Watch your back, Lacey Flint . . .

  • Pub date: 26 April 2012
  • ISBN: 9781409030676
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 464

About the Author

Sharon Bolton

Sharon Bolton (previously S. J. Bolton) is the critically acclaimed author of some of the most bone-chilling crime books ever written. She has been shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for Crime Novel of the Year and the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. In 2014 she won the CWA Dagger in the Library for her whole body of work.

Sharon lives near Oxford with her husband and young son.

Also by Sharon Bolton

See all

Praise for Dead Scared

“Mesmerising”

The Times

“Treading a fine line between horror and thriller ... seriously rich yet relentlessly disturbing”

Daily Mirror

“S J Bolton is hot property in crime fiction right now.”

Stylist Magazine


Related titles