> Skip to content
Play sample
  • Published: 8 September 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446481769
  • Imprint: RH AudioGo
  • Format: Audio Download
  • Length: 13 hr 18 min
  • Narrator: Clare Corbett
  • RRP: $24.99

Blood Harvest




A bone-chilling, twisty thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Mo Hayder

'Spine-tingling suspense!' LISA GARDNER
'A killer twist' Financial Times

Sometimes I wish that she'd just leave me in peace . . .

Psychologist Evi is worried about one of her patients - a woman who is convinced her little girl is still alive. Two years after the fire that burnt their house down.

Meanwhile, the new vicar in town is feeling strangely unwelcome. Disturbing events seem designed to scare him away.

And a young boy keeps seeing a strange, solitary girl playing in the churchyard. Who is she and what is she trying to tell him?

  • Published: 8 September 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446481769
  • Imprint: RH AudioGo
  • Format: Audio Download
  • Length: 13 hr 18 min
  • Narrator: Clare Corbett
  • RRP: $24.99

About the author

Sharon Bolton

Sharon Bolton (previously S. J. Bolton) is the critically acclaimed author of some of the most bone-chilling crime books ever written. She has been shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for Crime Novel of the Year and the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. In 2014 she won the CWA Dagger in the Library for her whole body of work.

Sharon lives near Oxford with her husband and young son.

Also by Sharon Bolton

See all

Praise for Blood Harvest

Spine-tingling suspense! S.J. Bolton ups the chills and thrills factor with her compelling blend of ghostly possibilities layered upon very real world crimes

LISA GARDNER

S J Bolton's frission-generating Blood Harvest is a satisfyingly atmospheric 500-plus pages; a clever synthesis of two sure-fire strategies: the slow burning mystery...and the dark psychological crime narrative.

Good Book Guide, Oct 11

Part Wicker Man, part League of Gentlemen... Moody and creepy, with a killer twist

Financial Times (Books of the Year)

If you prefer your thrillers to be gripping not grisly, Bolton is a name to remember . . . spine-tingling tale

Grazia

Frisson-generating... dark, psychological crime

Independent

Bolton knows precisely how to ratchet up the tension and tell a cracking story

Guardian

Bolton has already made a considerable name for herself with her well-crafted, original and spooky crime thrillers

Daily Mail

Bolton expertly balances the gothic supernatural elements with a crackling psychological plot, leaving readers breathless until the last page

Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Bolton excels... a mystery that twines its way to the secretive, rotten heart of the village

Observer

Blood Harvest is the book I wish I could have written. Heart-stopping, bone-chilling, and deliciously written. S.J. Bolton is a thriller star

CHELSEA CAIN

Related titles